Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Its Average

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: nice house keeping staff
Cons: updates to the hotel, including rooms and pool,
Location: dallas in about 20 Minutes away, but watch out for those tolls
Very basic hotel, like a 2 to 3 star rating honestly. My room was very smelly, It smelled as if their was mildew in the room, and wet carpet. Staff was amazing nice for the most part. I love the house keeping staff. to top everything off I got stuck in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however our room smelled really musty

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Room was really musty. Called for housekeeper. She sprayed a lot of air freshener in the ac. Then the room was overpowered with air freshener.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice Hotel....well worth the money. Check In was a little odd....clerk didn't say much. All she said was that breakfasted started at a certain time. Never told us what room room we had or anything. Employees spoke little English but overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Enough parking lots. Traffic is convenient to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to AT&T Center with Comfortable Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Comfortable stay, affordable price, and felt safe. Free parking, free continental breakfast, and friendly atmosphere made for a nice stay while attending AdvoCare Success School at the AT&T center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Nice hotel for commuting to hospital.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Bed comfy, breakfast good, very convenient to commute to Baylor Scott and White in Irving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was less than 10 minutes from DFW Airport and 20 minutes from Dallas. I was very happy that the hotel was surrounded by shopping centers and places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Shuttle service and front desk attendant were great but the room smelled of urine. Another room wasn't offered. Housekeeping came up and sprayed the room down. Bathtub had pubic hairs in it which were gross. Had to call front desk about that. Location is ideal for airport but to me in a bad location. Look pretty hood to me but had to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I ever booked on this site!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I booked this hotel based on its reviews. They all seemed so positive and the pictures looked nice. I was driving in to Dallas for a quick weekend with my kids. I thought it was a bit strange that none of the rooms being offered were double or two Queen sized beds but I decided to try the King Suite (with a view). We were driving in after work on Friday night and I called in advance to tell them we would be late. By the time we arrived, it was midnight. The front desk agent didn't seem to want to be bothered with my questions about breakfast times, or where the elevator was. At one point he basically shooed me away. I was already tired and aggravated from my long drive and was now irritated by the rude/lack of professionalism from the front desk. Once we made it into the gross room, we noticed the musty smell. It was also very humid in the room eventhough the AC was on. I raised it in hopes to cool it down more,but instead it became a deep freeze. When you lowered it one notch it then became hot and musty again. The pullout couch was horrible. My poor children were miserable and didn't sleep well, but my own bed wasn't much better. The shower seems to also leak into the closet. The hotel itself was dirty and not at all what we expected. I'm very dissatisfied and disappointed with this hotel. If I could've, I would've asked for my money back and found a new/better hotel in the area. I'm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The service was great. The room was clean. Would defiantly come back!