Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a good hotel. Standard. Clean and nice for a quick weekend. We were comfortable, the place was small but good for an overnight lay over.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We are thrilled to know all went great during your stay and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Dallas - DFW Airport N., and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Charmie

Will not stay at another Extended Stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
First of all the whole reason I stayed at this hotel was it was listed to have a Continental breakfast. We had a busy day planned and wanted to eat breakfast before leaving so I wouldn't have to worry about that before driving home. They didn't even have cofee. The lady at the first desk was rude to me when I ask her about the breakfast and she offered me a granola bar. I could have stayed at plenty of other hotels in The Dallas area that offered free breakfast. The hotel was ALSO under construction and had a mess everywhere in the front lobby, The internet was also down so my 3 year old couldn't connect to the Wi-Fi on his tablet the entire time we were there. ( I complained to the front desk and she said she would call someone but never did), There was no shampoo or conditioner in my bathroom. there was only a bar of soap. I was very disappointed the entire time I was there. It was the last thing I wanted to be worried about the ONE night I was in Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Charmie, Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. We apologize our hotel and amenities were not to your expectations, and your stay was not trouble free. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional hotels that you may be more familiar with. Regardless of the length of stay, our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon to our hotel, or to one of our branded hotels during your travels! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience with hotel near DFW

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
1--The hotel clerk told me on the phone it would take 15 min for pickup at DFW airport. It took 1 hr 10 min to get picked up and to the hotel. 2--I asked for a wakeup call. It did not occur, even though it was confirmed by the front desk clerk. 3--The front desk clerk was unfriendly and seemed irritated that I called twice to see where the promised shuttle pickup was. Also gave incorrect information about it (1--would take 15 min; 2--second call, 'it will be there in 5 min; 3--third call, its on its way will be there in < 2 min_). All three were incorrect
5 out of 5
by Ashleigh

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The General manager was so kind, and the general service was great. It was perfect for what I came down there for and allowed me direct access to the major highways. Wasn't to far from places to shop and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by one of our managers and that the service you received was much to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Overnight Business

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Price was very cheap/reasonable
Cons: It was fine for what I needed. Nothing spectacular.
Location: Close to airport/freeway and drive to nearby mall & a few chain restaurants: Chick fil a, whataburger
Arrived about 8 p.m. had a 7 a.m. training class. A quick, shower, sleep and leave stay. Was perfect. If staying longer would be a little daunting. There is no restaurants withing walking distance, nothing to eat in hotel, no business center and taxi service to hotel is almost impossible to obtain quickly. Please have a car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nasty

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I believe the hotel has bed bugs the tub was nasty and clogged up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The guy asked too many question and questioned my status on this country maybe because I'm Hispanic, even tho he's obviously an immigrant too. I was about the ask for a refund because all the hassle.
4 out of 5
by Cody

Great place to overnight.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great front desk clerk. She was very helpful and Friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Horrible Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
When I arrived at the hotel I waited at least 10 minutes until someone finally showed up at the front desk. We had to call 3 times for them to show up. When they arrived, they did not apologize for us waiting and she was not friendly whatsoever. It was as if we were inconveniencing her from her time. When I was given my room, I went directly to it and was blown away by the condition of it. She gave me a room that was not cleaned (pictures attached). I had to go back down the the front office. She didn't believe me when I told her the room wasn't cleaned. I had to prove it with pictures. She then gave me a different room but did not apologize or provide any sort of compensation for my experience or frustrations. My recommendation is that if you look at hotels in the area, choose a different one than this. Even if you pay a bit more at least you'll get a place that is clean, has friendly staff, and cares about your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels