Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Nice hotel, plenty of things to do.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
My kids loved it. We have been 3 times now and each time is a wonderful experience. The rooms are nice, beds are comfortable, nice location, indoor water park and outdoor pools. Great for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff! Plenty to do.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very Kid Friendly.
Cons: A few more food options during the day other than the usual pizza and concession items.
Location: Plenty to do nearby, however, there is more than enough to do in the hotel during your stay.
The staff throughout the hotel was excellent. The lifeguards, front desk, and even the housekeepers were very cordial. The food throughout the hotel was pretty good, though very expensive. Our room was much larger than expected and was surprisingly quiet considering the large amount of kids in the building. Overall, I was very pleased with our stay and we will be going back soon!
5 out of 5
by shannon

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed it
5 out of 5
by Krista

Best family friendly hotel in grapevine

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time from the moment we arrived. We put on our great wolf lodge wolf ears and toured the hotel. We went to the water park on day 2 but the most fun we had was on the MagiQuest wand game they have all throughout the hotel for both little and big kids. It was nice to see everyone helping each other with quests and riddles. It took us about 9 hours to complete over our 2.5 days there. I recommend this hotel for anyone that has kids. They have story time, cub kids, arcade, laser frenzy, 3D movies, quests, and a great water park for all ages. We are already planning our next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The hardest pillows I have ever slept on.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Definitely would recommend this for a winter break, My son liked the Mage quest game better then the waterpark. My only real complaint is the pillows were hard as a rock and made it difficult to get comfortable. Seems like we were always waiting on an elevator, partly due to high volume of people(be ready for crazy) and the kids and parents using the elevator for the magequest game (guilty). j My son 12 spent at least 8 hrs of time over two days doing it. So that was nice, and the length of time was more of him not paying attention to clues or what was around him. He still really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very busy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
So we get there they didn't have the correct amount of guests for me, we weren't able to do any of the activities because the check in is so late and check out is so early it was my daughters bday I seen other kids with the birthday tag on the door but I put all of that in my reservations, however, my daughter did enjoy it but she wanted to stay alittle longer I guess it's my fault for only booking one day for the experience
5 out of 5
by eileen

Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine, texas

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
the people at Great Wolf are always amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Do not meet our expectatiins. Will not recommend Great Wolf Lodge to any one. Very bad service. No supplies of toiletries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Don't come for the ambiance

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
kids love it; not so much for the adults rooms are tired, smelly and they don't really clean them each day