Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel located close to shopping and dining...

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: the breakfast could be improved. We have stayed at other hilton garden inn's and the breakfast was always so fresh!
came to stay for a cowboys game and it was quite relaxing. uber was easily accesible as well as lyft. It was only 10 miles from stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went out of their way to help us.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Had a small store/pantry so we were able to get a few items to make our stay nicer.
The staff was excellent in helping us to overcome a difficult situation when we were very late in arriving in Dallas after being on standby from Atlanta. Our sons luggage did not arrive until very late and they helped to provide him with some necessary items for that night. They were very helpful throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Villa, IL

We got sick because of the room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Water/Plumbing, so that it doesn't make us sick
Location: See above
Each time we took a shower or used the sink to brush our teeth, we would start sneezing. By the end of the trip we were both sick with sneezing, sore throat, running nose and coughing. We noticed that the water left a film that wouldn't rinse completely off, so it's likely an issue with the water or plumbing and needs to be checked out. The very first day we got home, we had absolutely no sneezing nor any other symptoms. The hotel staff was so nice and re-cleaned the bathroom two times although they weren't able to fix it. Overall the staff has excellent customer service. The hotel was nice overall, aside from making us sick the entire trip. The bed is comfortable and everything looks clean. Breakfast buffet for two people is about $33. I'd recommend going to the Original Pancake House instead, with a 12 minute drive. The food there is excellent for the same price and is the difference between having a chef make your food vs a cafe cook at the hotel. Hotel lunch/dinner is decent but for high-end restaurant price. Parking is readily available and free, as is the wifi. The drive to the airport was 7 minutes. Drive to Dallas was about 25 mins. If you're there for a Texas Rangers or Dallas Cowboys game, you're better off taking a cab or Uber as parking will cost you the same plus cost you triple the time to find a spot. For dinner I recommend Wolfgang Puck in Reunion Tower which is 500ft high. Dinner for two ~$165. Great views & food. $5 Valet Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Centrally located if you need to travel throughout the DFW area. The outdoor pool and fitness centers seemed well maintained and neither was crowded.
Cons: The only negative thing I noticed was the bathroom tile floor had a couple lose tiles and missing grout. It wasn't a big deal to me.
Location: Near a major freeway interchange. 15 mins max to major shopping mall, Six Flags, Cowboys/Rangers stadiums.
I selected that particular facility due to price and availability at the last minute. Having never before visited that area, I assumed the "Airport" title would mean it was on the edge of town, inconvenient to local points of interest. Instead, I found it to be centrally located, near a major freeway interchange. It was only a ten to fifteen minute drive to major attractions like Six Flags, and the stadiums for the Texas Rangers and Dallas Cowboys. It was very close to major regional shopping malls and restaurants as well. The hotel itself was comfortable, with friendly staff. My room was clean and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice Place

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, but you have to drive for good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent from the very start. The staff treated us with great care. The room was very clean. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended for a relaxing stay close to DFW

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hot and humid but the accommodations were nice!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Great Stay and Good Eats

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
You gotta eat at the Aspen Creek down the road!
1 out of 5
by James

Never again!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The mini fridge was t working properly, the AC didn't get cold enough, and to top it off my tailgate was stolen off my truck and was told by someone at the corporate office that the general manager of that specific site. Well the general manager called and basically told me in a politically correct manner that he didn't care about my vehicle and they don't offer security cameras or security services in their property. I WILL NOT BE STAYING at the Hilton hotels EVER AGAIN.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels