Ratings based on 2,543 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It is conveniently next to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
You can call a shuttle to come pick you up and take you back to the airport which was very convenient. The room I was in did not have a small refrigerator which was disappointing and the lockbox was in the lobby instead of the room. Also was not impressed with the bathroom or room's layout, but for convenience and price you can't beat it for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illionois

Texas Trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The driver and driver trainee in the 4am shuttle to airport! they were the best!! very friendly, helpful, cheerful and not overly awake.....
Cons: The desk staff! upon arrival, there was something in the computer that was more important than to check me in; as a customer, had to wait!
Overall it was a good experience....upon checking though, the staff at the front desk was rude - - there was an issue on the computer with another guest who was not present and I had to wait in line until the training took place....would have thought that could have waited until I was checked in...given that there wasn't anyone else in line. also I had ask the front desk staff to look up my Hyatt rewards program - - and she could not find it....while in previous stays, this was not an issue. The staff on the 4am shuttle was amazing!!! what a wonderful experience so early in the morning....They (unfortunately I do not remember their names) made my stay worthwhile!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Had a bit of s misshap at another hotel but they took care of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Place was nice but I think a little over rated for a airport hotel. Plus one shouldn't have to pay 3 dollars for a complimentary bottle of water in their room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful hotel with free shuttle service. The restaurant was clean and the service was great. Room service for breakfast was fast and on time as well as hot on arrival. The view and partial balcony was awesome. We look forward to our next trip in December.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Excellent Choice!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great for access to and from the airport. Super nice hotel with huge quite rooms, comfortable beds, nice dining and wonderful stall. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for layover at DFW

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Excellent service. Has complimentary phone chargers. Room clean and comfortable. Air was nice and cold!!! Staff was exceptional at a late night check in. Transportation to and from airport was fantastic. On time! Better service that the airline! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Which Hyatt to choose at DFW?

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool after a 15 hour flight.
Cons: Walking access to the airport terminals so you don't have to wait for a shuttle, which only takes you a couple of hundred meters anyway.
Location: It is located within DFW airport, but you still need to jump in a shuttle to get there.
There are 2 Hyatt hotels located within the DFW airport complex - the Grand Hyatt which is accessible directly from Terminal D, and as I found out the hard way the Hyatt Regency which is a short shuttle ride away. I thought I had booked the one right at the terminal, for maximum convenience, but discovered when checking in that I was in fact booked at the other one. No big deal, they kindly transferred me there within a few minutes - but if you want to avoid having to jump in a shuttle then pick the Grand Hyatt. The Hyatt Regency was perfectly fine and I enjoyed a swim in the pool after a 15 hour flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithton, PA

Convenient Hotel to Airport, but....

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is convenient to the airport and for conferences, but room cleanliness was subpar. Toilet was not very clean, and the showerhead had pink mold/mildew on it. The beds were comfortable and seemed to be clean. Hotel staff was fairly friendly, though i do not think our maid spoke or understood much english.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melrose park il

Nice hotel 15 minutes walking distance from the ai

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Ok hotel to spend the night at the airport little too expensive