Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Super accommodating! We had our dog with us and were happy to see him. Free breakfast and coffee available 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Close to DFW. Great staff! Very clean

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Our room was to close to the freeway. Next time we will request a room in the back.
Thanks to Al and team at the front desk for making our stay perfect to prepare for our son's wedding you were also appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Cheryl, Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando Fl

Very close to airport

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Top on the list was its completely smoke free that's a huge + ... Room was clean no complaints.
Cons: Maybe make breakfast until 10:30 or 11am...
Location: The area I wasn't a fan.... but there are plenty of stores around. Construction is also an issue.
Would definitely stay here again... staff was welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Jewel, Your review was such a delight to read! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to providing you with the same level of top notch service in the future! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manvel TX

Great Hotel Near DFW

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The location was very near DFW and had a shuttle bus to the airport. Very nice facility.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: I only stayed one night en route to Houston. There's a Denny's nearby, which was convenient and within walking distance.
I just stayed one night on my way back to Houston, but the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Gretchen, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our great location and shuttle service! Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you back real soon. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport LA

Night before Jamaica vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here and swim in the pool it as not very crowded it was very clean, also the front staff at the desk is very helpful and they actually gave us a muffin and banana because we had to leave at 4 o'clock in the morning with the free breakfast, and they delivered it up to the room which is very kind of them, we also Use the overnight parking for the time we're going on vacation, safe and centrally located to DFW
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eatonville, WA

Terrible Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, service, service. Oh, and don't charge people for rooms you don't provide.
Room was ok. But the experience with the staff and paying for a room we never got to use trumps all that. I PREpaid for 2 rooms for my brother and his son, and my niece and her boyfriend. The reservation was made as one, though I put each of their names on the rooms (same last name). This was all because of a nightmare travel day where they got stuck in Dallas overnight and were not able to return home until the next day. Communication between myself and my brother was sparse due to phone difficulties, he just knew he had a reservation. When he got there, the clerk said she didn't need his confirmation number when he tried to give it to him, said she had the reservation from his name, and proceeded to give him ONLY ONE ROOM. So they all 4 squeezed into one room with 2 double beds, thinking that's all they had. Very uncomfortable night with no sleep for anyone, what is the point of getting a room??? It gets better. The hotel will not refund me the money for the second room THAT THEY DIDN'T USE AND WERE NOT OFFERED, because of "hotel policy". Crooks running this place! In addition to this, when I called them to ask about their airport shuttle (at 10:45 pm Dallas time) I was told their shuttle only ran until 11 pm. I asked if there was somewhere I could tell my brother to go where they usually pick up, just to see if they could catch it, and he said "hang on", and set the phone receiver down... for the next 15 min I listened to him help someone else before I hung up
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Crystal, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle
5 out of 5
by DEA ANN

Short stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay long on the property but it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Dea Ann, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying at La Quinta Inns and Suites and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Diana
3 out of 5
by Jim

Breakfast Buffet Lacking

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just a heads up on the breakfast buffet. We were disappointed there were no eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits/gravy, etc. The only eggs were cold hard boiled. We've never before stayed at a hotel (including other La Quinta Inns) that served a breakfast buffet without any of the aforementioned items. Disappointing :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to welcome you as a guest upon your next visit to the area. Respectfully, Lacey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You've got mail, not

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, large clean room. Small tv below eye level from bed, low water pressure and very slow internet. The pool/spa were nice but bad showers and dial up speed internet are a deal breaker for me when I'm trying to work on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Although we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and you large clean room; we are extremely disappointed to hear that the shower in your room, and the Internet speed, failed to meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with management to ensure this is looked at immediately for improvements. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort, waffles, and location

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: the best fr our choices. Byron Nelson, Rangers baseball,, Lone Star Park, Downtown Dallas great food nearby. Lin's Garden great food & price
Price, helpful staff, comp breakfast, location is within a 20 mile radius of many things to do
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Our staff constantly strives to go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is the best it can be, so we are truly humbled by your review. It was our pleasure to of service as we truly care about assisting our guests in any way. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care