Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Nice hotel south of DWF

Posted Aug 11, 2017
I chose the La Quinta because of its 24 hour shuttle. It's a very appealing hotel with a good breakfast. The walls are quite thin and I could hear my "neighbors" fairly well, so I'm sure they could hear us and our tv. Staff was friendly. Its in an area with lots of road construction which makes access difficult, but thats not forever. There is nothing really in walking distance, but they have an area shuttle. I wpuld stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Devonne, AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize about any noise issues you may have experienced and are happy that didn't take away from your overall impression of our lovely hotel. We really appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and hope to see you again on your return to the area. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Airport hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was great, clean and quiet. The return trip from airport with their shuttle was rough had to wait an hour for pickup, had a rough drive back to hotel where we nearly rear ended another vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank for reviewing your stay with us. We truly apologize for the issues you had with our shuttle service. We're glad those problems didn't overshadow the rest of your visit. We hope to see you the next time you're visiting the DFW Metroplex. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Very close and convenient to DFW. Staff was very nice. Attendant at breakfast kept everything stocked and tidy. When I checked out she was dusting in the lobby so I commended her to the desk clerk. Very modern and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Stars! Our goal is to ensure a seamless, memorable and hassle-free stay for all of our guests and I am so glad that you recognized that effort. I will share your review with our staff and thanks for the personal compliments for our breakfast attendant. Have a great day and we will see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very nice staff and hotel room was very comfortable and spacious. Easy to find and not too far from Arlington. There is no smoking allowed on the premises which is awesome for non smokers/families. Overall very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. The Euless area is truly a unique place, nearby to great dining, shopping, and other local attractions. We love that you enjoyed yourself in one of our spacious rooms! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas--travelling for family graduation

Close to family

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Excellent rating on everything... Clean, quiet, rate, free breakfast and updated rooms. Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
WOW! 5 STARS! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during your recent stay. We hope to see you the next time you're in town. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some help

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
This location is in need of a face lift badly. Carpet was coming apart, shower had no water pressure, mattress was soft and lumpy. The desk clerk was more interested in her cell phone call than checking in customers. Location is difficult to get to and has no decent restaurants around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bed bugs May 2017

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We stayed at this LaQuinta on a layover in Dallas in May 2017, Room 209, I think. First, this review in no way is directed to the staff. In fact, they were amazing! The late-night desk clerk and the shuttle driver were awesome! However, please check with the hotel about the bed bug situation BEFORE you book. I was traumatized from the bed bug experience. I still have nightmares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
At La Quinta, we work very hard to make sure all our guests have a comfortable stay and we back it up with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. We take a proactive approach by internally inspecting each room and having external pest control companies provide treatments. We apologize that during your stay you had an unpleasant experience and hope you will consider staying at La Quinta in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted May 30, 2017
At check in, come to find out the pool is closed for the MEMORIAL Day weekend due to kids causing damage! :( In our room, sink and shower wasn't working properly! :( It was just an ok stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for the negative experiences that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. We look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice hotel bit away from shops

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Space and cleanness
Cons: The personal that booked me in
Location: Not that good ...
Good, but the desk was not all friendly. I like the space and the cleanness. The shuttle personal was VERY friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you also for your kind and constructive words to our front desk staff which I will pass along. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to set the record straight. Please accept our deepest apologies and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longview, tx

Very clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
We were very pleased with the hotel but we're not very impressed with the beds or pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Devonne Khanal, AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for observations. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel even though our beds and pillows did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will give us a chance to set the record straight. We hope to blow you away on your next visit. Have a wonderful day!