Ratings based on 2,005 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Reasonable priceing
Location: very conveniently located to the airport
Needed a place to crash by the airport and this was certainly worth the money and did not expect the iron and ironing board. Staff were excellent. Like most smaller room hotels, the A/C was a little loud even on low. Other than that, it is worth the stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red roof inn

Comfy

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice and comfy enjoyed and enjoying my stay the neighborhood is quiet and people are very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANA

Not bad

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I got a room that someone smoked in prior to my stay in rm 218. If it wasn't for the smoke smell I would have rated the hotel higher. One other thing the bathroom clauking in corner appeared to have mold growing and tub wasn't cleaned very well. Slow down do it right the first time and maybe have a manager audit a few rooms after cleaning will help improve score.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it and it is good to hear that you had a reasonable stay. We are sorry for the issues that you encountered, and we will ensure that our housekeeping team take more care to appropriately air each room prior to a new guest checking in. Thank you for your constructive feedback in relation to your bathroom; we will, as you suggest, have a number of rooms checked to ensure that we are consistently meeting our own high standards. We hope that you will notice an improvement in some areas when you stay with us again. Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible choice for business

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Just about everything
Location: location is good, provided airport shuttle was more frequent and direct
To be fair to Red Roof I flew into Dallas late at night and booked my hotel online at the airport. I was on business but wanted somewhere to put my head down for the night. Didn't anticipate a ridiculous long wait at the airport for the airport shuttle. Once onboard we went to every terminal possible looking for other guests to pick-up. Arrived at hotel some 2 hours after landing. Room was smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to hear that you did not love your stay with us. It is indeed a shame that it got off to such a poor start, by having such a delay in getting here - we know that this can be difficult late at night. We will ensure that our housekeeping team take more care to appropriately air each room prior to a new guest checking in; thank you for this useful feedback. We appreciate your business and your feedback, and we hope that you might consider staying with us again if you have future accommodation needs close to the airport. Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 6, 2017
3.5 stars... good for the price, nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in town. Thank you for your review! Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Clean, Comfort, Great Staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Red Roof Inns never fail us, and this stay was no exception. Highly recommend and will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us once again, we are delighted to be your hotel of choice ihere. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our brand. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We hope to see you again very soon! Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Location and price
I sent them an email for an airport pick up and they replied when I had already left. Then they gave the the room key of an occupied room. Then they gave me another room but it smelled like cigarette smoke all over and had a bag of bread and other trash in the room. Very bad experienc
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
It’s dirty and had bed bug in my room, affected on my skin , I stay 3 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding bedbugs, we take these situations very seriously indeed. We have a pest control provider who we work with, who inspects rooms on a regular basis for any evidence of bed bugs. We have acted immediately upon your notifying us of this issue, and we appreciate you alerting us to it. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very nice hotel, very nice free shuttle to JFK airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We were delighted to have you stay with us recently, and we are equally delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Dallas! Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas/Ft Worth airport

Cigar and cigarette smoking and moldy bathroom

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Air out the smoking rooms
The room smelled awful and no non-smoking rooms left, so I had to keep the a/c and bathroom fan running all night and the door cracked. Mold in bathroom smelled toxic. If they let bathrooms get like this, there is no hope besides razing the building. I killed a roach over the fridge and woke up in the monring to anothoer roach crawling on me. I will not be staying at the red roof inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your pleasant stay with us was somewhat marred by an unpleasant smell, and we will ask our housekeeping manager to ensure that all of our rooms are aired better after every guest checks out. It is most unfortunate that your room had cockroaches. Unfortunately, these pests can gain entry to the cleanest of hotels, but our pest control expert partners have now dealt with the issue appropriately, We would love for you to stay with us again, and to have the fantastic experience that the significant majority of our guests have. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Red Roof Inn DFW Customer Care Team