Ratings based on 2,559 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane Washington

extra charges

Posted Aug 3, 2017
funny how it is that when I got home and I was doing my normal banking I found a charge from the hotel. the only thing I did there was sleep, shower, eat breakfast and use the shuttle to and from the hotel which all were included in my ticket price. Future customers need to be for warned about extra charges, I was too late to stop this abuse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It could have been better.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
It was close to the airport and the location of the class that I was there to take, that along with the reasonable rates were the reason that I choose this hotel. But sometimes you get what you pay for. The room was clean and a little on the worn side- but not what I would consider a deluxe suite. There was not a phone to call out or receive a wake up call, no alarm clock either. No fridge to store drinks. Their full breakfast was limited and several of their coffee, drinks, and vending machines were out of order and/or not fully stocked. They either couldn't or wouldn't fix these during the time I was there. Plus side: the staff was polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for great price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was a decent hotel. You can tell it is an older building. The ac unit was missing a knob and wasn't turned on until I got there sonit was definitely uncomfortable at first in the Texas heat, but I got it turned on and everything was great. The check in desk person was extremely nice. It was a quick and easy process. Will be staying again if I am in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cracked tiles in bathroom, worn out furniture, didn't feel secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The first night I asked for a Military or Law Enforcement discount on an additional room for family that was traveling with me. I was denied and The price quoted was higher than what was advertised online. So, I booked online at the hotel computer that had no paper for the printer my entire stay. I was given a room with a door that did not lock and the air conditioner didn't work!! I waited about 45 minutes to get another room. After leaving the room for an event and returning around 11PM. I couldn't get in my room. The electronic key didn't work. I had to have The desk clerk reset my key pasd. When I got in the room, it was as I had left it, bed unmade and the room was not cleaned. I told the clerk and she made a note. The next day I returned to my room around 11PM and found my electronic key didn't work again I had to go to the desk clerk and had him reset the key. Apparently they only set the keys for one day at a time. Ridiculous!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west chester

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel close to the airport. Clean, comfortable room close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Amazing staff, nice rooms, affordable rates, would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Remodeling

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Rooms where ok but mine was half way through remodeling and was missing a door in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, TX

I would recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Parking was a challenge.
My room was very comfortable. Bed was great, the room & bathroom were clean. Shower had great pressure. Refrigerator worked well. Staff very friendly. Overall a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

Pleasant surprise in a bargain hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We needed someplace to stay close to the airport in order to catch an early morning flight. We weren't really looking for luxury accommodations, just something clean, comfortable and reasonable. This hotel met those requirements to a tee. The room was a nice size, furnished well with large comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and the free breakfast was a really helpful plus!