Ratings based on 3,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Check in and out was a breeze. We ordered room service twice, the service was perfect and the food was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Delay in getting Bellhop to room when checking out. Did not know restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great time in downtown Dallas. Staff were all very friendly. Room went way beyond expectations. The room was updated spacious and quiet. Have stayed at Aldolphus many times. In the beginning it was all for the bartender Brian. But lately it has been the entire hotel experience. Great hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: Parking. Only valet parking is available at an additional $28 cost for hotel guests. The additional cost is not explained at check-in.
Good location. Recently renovated. Clean. Spacious. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Redone

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Rooms recently uograded - great location and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Beautiful Hotel, great location, fantastic staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The staff were super helpful and friendly. Nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Fifth year to stay at Adolphus for our anniversary. Love the elegance and accommodations. Even better since remodel. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

It was not what I expected.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean better, staff needs training to be able to help the customers.
I selected this hotel thinking that we will have the best stay ever. I stayed at the hotel about 6 years ago and it was great. very disappointed this time. Room have funny smell, what a shame :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison

Nice eclectic downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Location and upgraded rooms.
Cons: No desk chair or sitting chair.
They did a great job upgrading the rooms and the lobby was decked out for the holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high praise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy to walk to downtown locations

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very tasteful grand old property . Price per night does not reflect value