Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Go there

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My wife, 17 year old daughter and I stayed here this last weekend. Had a beautiful view of reunion tower and downtown Dallas. Was given a recommendation to eat at Pecan Lodge which was delicious. The room was clean and the beds were decently comfortable for a hotel. The television was clear and the floor was pretty quiet with one exception. On the morning after our first night there were some loud people in the room next to us. Arguing loud. Door open arguing loud. Door open arguing loud SMOKERS. Cigarettes will ruin a persons day if they have to smell it in their room. We were on our way out, notified management, came back and no more neighbors. Thanks management. It's a hotel for younger crowd. No restaurant but food close by for sure. So I give them a five. It was 75 bucks less a night than the Omni across the street so that's a plus but the Omni is a nice hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: look behind the curtains, paint over the graffiti . leave the refrigerator on. I pinched my finger badly when trying to turn in on.
It is in a great location, within walking distance to the convention center. We liked our room very much; we were on the 7th floor and very quiet. The room lighting was strange, as we had to turn on the light switch by the door in order to turn on the bathroom lights. The room was very spacious, but could have used a couch or sofa near the door, just a big empty space with a weird 70's style rocking chair (hard plastic, retro). The view was fantastic! Great big windows and we had a view of Omni Hotel and Reunion tower. The breakfast area layout was not optimal. Complimentary bottled water in the room was great, because Dallas water has a strong chlorine smell/taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great price for a great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
I love Aloft hotels and this one did not disappoint. Great location, great staff, great lobby, fantastic room and super clean and spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was amazing! We will be staying again. The only con for me was the bed. They were hard and I like really soft beds. It's something that would not keep me away though. Great place to stay at for a couple of days!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L, Whitehouse TX

Fine for one night .

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nothing great about this hotel .. parking is 14$ not 10$ as Expedia states . It was very loud with some drunks late at night so if you are looking for a good nights sleep I would stay elsewhere. The room was clean and it was in walking distance to restaurants and stores .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, mo

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, rooms still have some characteristics of the old warehouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and ease

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This hotel is in a great area of downtown. It's close to good restaurants and has great parking that is easy to access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice hotel, loved the design -- renovated warehouse with concrete floors and exposed brick. Very comfortable beds and thick walls (so quiet night sleep), nice bar. Walking distance to 6th Floor museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Lobby upgrades
Location: Pionner Plaza, Arts District and 10 minutes far away of Deep Ellum restaurants
Beautiful commercial style in the rooms and great location if you want to walk around downtown. Pionner Plaza is right across the street!! Staff is very friendly and complementary parking is a plus for the area. The only BUT are the common areas. Lobby carpet was really dirty and bar gets really crowded (that day they had an event), pool was a little dirty and since is right next to the lobby it's not really a relaxing place and unfortunately since is right next to the parking lot it doesn't get sun, but you can still have a drink there because they have nice outdoor furniture. Overall it's OK you get back exactly what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Great Business Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
For the business traveler or business groups this hotel would be ideal. It's close to downtown, they have a big self-park parking lot, looks like lots of meeting spaces, and the hotel room has an area for work. The hotel room has a no nonsense, very business like feel to it. Wall decorations also double as a fold out clothes hanger. The bones of the hotel are very cool- it looks like it used to be an old warehouse as there's big concrete pillars, exposed brick & pipes- all very cool looking.