Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Close to venues

Posted Apr 10, 2017
First time here. Not a fit for me. Room is odd massive windows that faced parking lot, everyone could see me. If I closed blinds room dark No decent food Could not get delivery. Plastic stick on baseball wallpaper above bed reminded me of All Star resort at disney Bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Modern decor, not comfort.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The shower was very nice.
Location: Easy in and out spot, close to many restaurants, a convenience store for forgotten items or snacks. Lots of places close by for tourists.
The style of the room was trying to be ultra chic minimalistic and modern but left a lot out in functionality. The built in wall unit of a crisp line computer style desk has a sitting bench next to it with the wall mounted tv over the bench. This made the bench not functional except for tossing your suitcase on, the desk omitted your ability to even see the tv since it was basically up over your head 2 feet away from of your face on the left side. Don't expect any lighting to be able to work by, there was only a night light of about 40 watts over the head of your bed and a small desk lamp no more than 60 watt. Great for romantic ambience but not functional for the business class customer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Garbage. Never coming back. Hotel staff had no personality. There were ants in my room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than outstanding experience on your most recent stay with us. I would love the opportunity to discuss your concerns directly, as a valued guest your concerns are our concerns! Please reach out to us so we can ensure no other guests have the same experience you did. We hope to hear from you soon!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place. Friendly and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barry, thank you so much for sharing your recent 'Five Star' experience at the Aloft Frisco! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for business stay

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay but saw a roaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very unhappy to hear that you had an uninvited visitor during your last stay. We take guest comfort and our pest control program every seriously. We will have our pest experts come out and ensure no other guest has the experience you did. We are glad to hear that other than that your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy, thank you for choosing the Aloft Frisco. We are so glad to hear you had a 5 star experience! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Staff was very helpful. The only thing I didn't like was he pillows. They were a little too soft for my liking, so if you like a firm pillow you need to bring your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your 5 star experience, we are glad to have you as our guest.
4 out of 5
by robert

Overnight convienience

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Literally walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable with nice bedding. Unfortunately our room looked out on the canopy outside, not that we were missing any scenery of North Texas, since there isn't any, but still a roof a few feet out the window isn't inspiring. Very compact but functional room. Nice to sit in the bed and watch TV. We slept well. One drawback to this second floor room is that you can hear conversations between guests who have stepped outside.