Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Well operated

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was a fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff that chatted with me on several occasions. Hotel room was amazing and very comfortable. Neat and contemporary design. Only issue I had was the lack of a microwave in the room. It would have been perfect otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Lauren Ragan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoy making a great impression and providing the best comfort possible for all of our guests. We certainly can provide a microwave during your next stay with us, as those are request items! We look forward to having you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel; odd housekeeping

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We got in around midnight so slept late. If you're not out of the room by around 10, housekeeping doesn't do your room. If this were a low class hotel, I'd pass in this point, but it's not. They should be more on the ball on housekeeping. It was irksome to come back in the evening to an untidy room. At this price point it shouldn't happen. Otherwise it's a fabulous hotel in a good location, great design and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Lauren Ragan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was inconvenienced by the lack of housekeeping services. We do have at least one member of housekeeping on staff 24 hours a day to assist with guest room service. The front desk is always able to help with any requests you may have. I am sorry this was not your experience and that we did not exceed your expectations in this area. However, I am happy to read your feedback on our location and design! Our renovation was something we loved and enjoy sharing with you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, peaceful, clean room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is close to many shops and restaurants and in a very nice location. We were in town to run The Colony half marathon the next morning which was nearby.
Cons: We don't really have any complaints; everything was above satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by LRagan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First, thank you for taking your time to write us a 5 star review. It was truly our pleasure to have you with us for such an event. I hope your half marathon went well! We look forward to hosting you on your next venture! Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brazil

Nice hotel, all employees are very nice

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Amazing, everything is working as suppost to, very recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Lauren.ragan@aloftplano.com, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us at aloft Plano! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to create a positive and lasting impression on you! We certainly hope to serve you again on your next trip to Plano TX. In the mean time if you need anything at all please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you, Lauren Ragan Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close to freeway and restaurants

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Check in and check out was superfast and easy - no autobiography requested - rooms were clean and beautiful ,shower was nice and spacious. I would stay agaim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the beds, and the shower.
Cons: Microwave in the room and a complimentary breakfast.
Location: The mall is not far away and there are places to eat in every direction. It is a convenient location located right off the interstate.
This was a very nice hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. The only two complaints are the breakfast is not complimentary, although they do have a nice selection of foods you can purchase, and there was no microwave in the room. The rooms were nicely set up and the bedding was extremely comfortable. I would stay again if I had the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria TX

One of our favorite places to stay!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We love the Aloft Plano!! Very friendly staff! We loved one of the managers, Donald! And everyone @ the desk is very personable! Plus they are super dog friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

wedding and vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: clean and comfy
My experience with the hotel was wonderful. Back in April, I had initially booked one room with a king. Then a few weeks later one of my friends decided to come with me on this trip. I had to change my initial booking to a room with 2 queens. The manager at the Aloft was very accommodating and made the change without any extra charge. The stay was perfect. Very comfortable, great staff. They have a very fast room service team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucas, TX

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was for only one night but it was an amazing stay. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Very aesthetically pleasing decor. I just wish they had free breakfast, but that's ok. I knew they didn't have that when I booked it. They still had lots of food in their little kitchen area by the front desk. Not just vending machine food. Lots of quality options!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all expectations.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: If you don't mind paying tolls, the location is excellent. Easy access to all parts of the city.
Cons: Ask for a room in the back. The hotel sits on a major north/south artery and the traffic noise was prevalent at all hours of the day and night.
Location: Restaurants, shopping and entertainment all nearby.
Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and a good value for the money. Consistent with other Aloft properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and the Expedia community! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was "friendly and efficient". Our guests’ feedback is vital to us continuing to grow to not only meet, but exceed our guests’ expectations. What could we have done to make your stay truly outstanding? Again, thank you for choosing Aloft Plano, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!