Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Well operated

Posted Dec 18, 2016
This was a fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff that chatted with me on several occasions. Hotel room was amazing and very comfortable. Neat and contemporary design. Only issue I had was the lack of a microwave in the room. It would have been perfect otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Lauren Ragan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review! We enjoy making a great impression and providing the best comfort possible for all of our guests. We certainly can provide a microwave during your next stay with us, as those are request items! We look forward to having you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel; odd housekeeping

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We got in around midnight so slept late. If you're not out of the room by around 10, housekeeping doesn't do your room. If this were a low class hotel, I'd pass in this point, but it's not. They should be more on the ball on housekeeping. It was irksome to come back in the evening to an untidy room. At this price point it shouldn't happen. Otherwise it's a fabulous hotel in a good location, great design and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Lauren Ragan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was inconvenienced by the lack of housekeeping services. We do have at least one member of housekeeping on staff 24 hours a day to assist with guest room service. The front desk is always able to help with any requests you may have. I am sorry this was not your experience and that we did not exceed your expectations in this area. However, I am happy to read your feedback on our location and design! Our renovation was something we loved and enjoy sharing with you as our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most awesome hotel in the world!

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is AWESOME!! This was our 3rd stay. It is where we stay ANYTIME we have to come to the Dallas area. We will always stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are SO glad you think our hotel is AWESOME! We do too! Hope to see you again the next time you are in Plano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bar area

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. I was there for business trip but would stay there again for personal trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback your provided us based on your most recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good around hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here many times, like that it is near to many restaurants, has a good bar and is relaxing with good staff attitude everytime
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoy our hotel and are extremely excited to hear that our staff has a welcoming attitude every time! We look forward to having you back soon! Best, Lauren Ragan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love love loved it!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, Clean and amazing staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest! We are beyond excited that we were able to wow you with our hotel and staff! It was our pleasure to serve you and certainly look forward to your return, sooner rather than later!! Best, Lauren Ragan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly look forward to you staying with us again soon! Thank you, Lauren Ragan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, peaceful, clean room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is close to many shops and restaurants and in a very nice location. We were in town to run The Colony half marathon the next morning which was nearby.
Cons: We don't really have any complaints; everything was above satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by LRagan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First, thank you for taking your time to write us a 5 star review. It was truly our pleasure to have you with us for such an event. I hope your half marathon went well! We look forward to hosting you on your next venture! Thank you,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were not notified when we checked in about the ice . No ice machine. We looked on every floor for a ice machine and then went down stairs and were told that the ice is in bags in the room near the desk. Upon check in to hotel the man took our card and had not conversation and acted like he did not want to be there. This is a non-smoking facility and we found 8 cigarette butts put out in a stair case shaft. Never will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Traveler, I hope this response finds you well today. I first would like to apologize for the disappointments you encountered during your most recent stay. I can understand how frustrating it may be to not have an ice machine near your room. We have tried to make it as convenient as possible, and recently added an ice machine on the 5th floor as well as the one located near the front desk for easy accessibility for when our guests are on the go. I am sorry that this was not explained to you by our associates and I will make sure we cover this in our monthly meeting. For our staff to make you feel that they do not want to be here is very disheartening to me. I will be sure to cover the proper greetings and farewells to our guests, and that positive attitude that should be present at all times. I can assure you we are a 100% non smoking property that is why I am so shocked to hear of cigarette butts in the stairwells. I will be reviewing the stairwell cameras and having this brought to our managements attention immediately to eliminate this causing other guests to feel discomfort. I want to thank you for taking your time to express your concerns with me and I will be my best to ensure no other guest has the same experience. thank you