Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by lidia

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, Mt.

Better than expected

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It's under remodel but the room was clean. Just kind of outdated. Plenty of hot water n the front desk employees were very nice and very helpful. It showed a club/bar on the website but all we saw was the restaurant. Probably a good thing if you want to get some sleep without bass bumping into the night. Overall, it was pretty good, especially if you want an affordable place for the basics while you explore the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Room pretty decent but put me in the far back and it made me feel unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

No water. . stenchy room. . terrible customer serv

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Dont waste your money! Put dye in my hair only to find there was no running water. Guest service was rude and unapologetic. . offered no resolution. . no compensation. Room had a horrible stench. Soiled bedding. Horrible Experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by hotel, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
3 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No power & refused to move us to another room

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Place looks abandoned. Front desk was nice. The door did not close all the way in the room. The room was heated with two small space heaters. About 4am the power went out and they refused to move us to a room with power. We spent the rest of the night in 18 degree weather with no heat. When I went to cancel my reservation the next day, then they were willing to move us. Received a full credit for the stay. No one should ever stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry your experience wasn't great but we hope you stay with us again as we work on improving our customer service experience. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
After the fact charged extra money Andrews Will not answer the Phone to try and make things right
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful, I left my phone in the bus and they were able to get it back to me within an hour. I Was very happy with the front desk guy.