Ratings based on 1,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, six flags, cowboys stadium.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was a decent stay. Room was cooling before I arrived. Nice and clean. Loved the location near cowboys stadium, rangers stadium and six flags. Near all interstate access. Restaurants every where. Will stay again next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in at 4...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
If I had known that before, I wouldn't have booked the room. Especially since it was non-refundable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Room smelt like raviolis. Huge sticky spot on carpet next to bed and chocolate syrup on side of bed. Terrible smell outside our window. Sink faucet could barely turn on, it was coming off sink. Bathroom towel rack about to fall off. Will not stay there ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Big disappointment

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The young lady who checked us in was very nice
Cons: These rooms really need a thorough cleaning
Location: Was really close to Six Flags, location was great
There was blood and other things on the mirror, blood on the walls by the window, the window would not lock and was loose in the frame, the towels had brown stains on them (not sure what that was) bed sheets were stained, only 1 lamp in the room worked, and there was a blood smear on the lamp shade. I feel like I need to have a tetanus shot after staying in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Six Flags. Clean. Nice pool.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cons: A/C didn't cool extremely well.
Location: Close to Six Flags and Hurricane Harbor and the Baseball stadium.
Enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very good

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quite, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was very accessable to restaurants, shopping, other entertainment venues
Was in a good area close to restaurants and other entertainment venues, was quite, was very clean and comfortable, will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Spider/bug motel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
One of the worst I've stayed in. Cops were there on arrival. Noisy! Spiders/bugs crawling. Air didn't work good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Should have been better for the $

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: The feeling of cleanliness--the floors looked and felt dirty.
Location: Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, The Ballpark and a variety of eating places are close.
Great location to Six Flags, The Ballpark, Hurricane Harbor. However, the rooms were not clean (hair on the bathroom floor, carpet in corner of room collected dust/hair/debris), one lamp had no bulb. We had to ask for bath towels (the maids were on the floor cleaning when we arrived. Our room was "done" but they only left hand towels and washcloths--probably just a mistake. Also, they left two conditioners and no shampoo. Would have called the front desk, but the phone in the room didn't work.). The shower had nice pressure! Breakfast was ok--typical pastries, waffles, cereal and juices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the worst hotel ive ever paid for

Posted Jul 27, 2016
one of the most uncomfortable room ive ever had in the us.I wanted my money back,and will never stay at a Baymont Again , what a joke for expedia to book this room to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel near Six Flags and AT&T Stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The shower and bed were great.
Cons: I had trouble understanding the front desk clerk. His spoke with a very strong accent that made communication difficult.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within a mile. Six Flags is close as well as AT&T Stadium and the baseball park as well.
We checked in late and were thrilled that the bed was super comfy. I slept very soundly because it was so quiet. I normally have trouble with all the noises in hotels, but had no trouble here. We ate a quick breakfast in the lobby the following morning. There were plenty of gluten free options. We enjoyed a second night and felt we had everything we needed or expected with a great location.