Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

peaceful and very clean

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: whirlpool and clean room
Location: location is a little out of the way of much to do if not driving but I was comfortable.
I went because it is close to where I had to be in the morning. It was clean, the employees were very friendly and it was a peaceful stay. I enjoyed the whirlpool while there, very clean pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Hotel was close to main Highway

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It was easy to get to downtown area. The staff were very helpful with directions and advice. There were several types of restaurants nearby.
Cons: The pool area issue needs to be addressed.
Location: The hotel is near Love Field and several major highways. It was busy but be managed to get to the areas we wanted...mainly downtown.
The facility was easy to find and our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was open but looked dirty (leaves/debris), so we did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your feedback, we glad that you enjoyed your stay, regarding pool area , I will personally address this issue and work with my maintenance department. looking forward to see you in near future. Thanks Management Baymont Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ash for wake up call for flight didn't happen

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Buy a clock
Location: Airport
Should have stayed at super 6 cheaper cleaner and they have clocks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Comfortable room.
Cons: Bathroom door in our room always swung completely open unless latched shut.
Location: Not the best side of town but we personally had no issues. Another visitor had items stolen from their unsecured vehicle in the parking lot overnight.
Quick overnight stay. Staff was very efficient at checking in and out and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls Tx

Hotel was close to the hospital.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The closeness to where we needed to go as we were from out of town and did not know the area well.
Cons: Many people liked the Texas size waffle on the breakfast bar. Maybe a second one would cut the wait time down.
Location: We were not able to do any sight seeing.
My daughter was having a procedure at Parkland. This hotel was close. The room was comfortable and the breakfast bar was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Close to airport and restaurants

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Staff making sure that people don't contaminate the pool and spa it's a health code violation
Location: Airport and many good restaurants not far from shoping
Was good except for the ignorant fools who took a baby in diapers in the pool and spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast USA

wouldn't stay here again...

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: the indoor pool. food delivery options (no restaurant on site). other than smoke smell, the room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Location: only stayed here overnight prior to airline travel.
we chose this hotel based on it's proximity to dallas love field airport and the low price offered on expedia. our reservation was correct, which i attribute to expedia, and the indoor pool was great for the kids but that was about all for the positive features. -front staff acknowledged we needed a crib @ check in and assured us she would bring it up. after 2 other requests for the crib, one in person and a telephone call, and still no crib, we went back to the front desk to ask yet again at which point we were told cribs are delivered @ 830pm. we basically had to plead with her to get our crib to get our youngest to bed at his normal bedtime. -our room had 'no-smoking' signs posted throughout however the room smelled strongly of smoke and there were cigarette ashes in the toilet and on the toilet seat! someone had placed dryer sheets in the air conditioner to try to freshen the room... -this hotel uses uber for airport shuttle service. not a big deal to us and it worked out great to get our rental car back to the airport the night before our actual flight. on our departure morning however they booked the driver to pick up and drop us off at the same address, the hotel address. so after we loaded the car and drove away, the driver realized his map was looping him back to the hotel... he's an uber driver and can't change the destination address. a frustrating experience the morning of a travel day when time is of the essence...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
I would recommend this hotel as it is super close to the airport, a very decent price and very nice rooms. Breakfast is good also. Although the first night we had a handicap shower we switched the next night to a regular one . Staff was super nice and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Dear guest Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Baymont. Looking forward to see you in near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff. Affordable and comfortable

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent. We stayed for two nights. Enjoyed the spa and pool regularly. Everything was neat and clean. The only thing I found difficult was access and trying to get back on the highway was a bit confusing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for you feedback, glad that you enjoyed your stay, Property entrance is on Story ln Exit and stemmons trail. I hope next time you will find Bayonet easily, looking forward to see you in near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Rude staff and unprofessional

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I called ahead of time and was told that this hotel could accommodate me. When I arrived, they insisted on charging me more money, could not accommodate our time or party to the airport, and didn't even try to rectify the situation. My card was charged four times when I didn't even stay the night there. I had to wait to speak to a manager the next day and my money still has not been released. Won't ever stay there or recommend this hotel to Anyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Ruby, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sorry for the inconvenience, I will personally investigate this matter