Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stylish throwback.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: There's a new development across the road with a few cafes and restaurants, but there's not much else happening nearby. You'd have to drive to Dallas.
The Belmont is stylish and comfortable, but in a bit of a weird spot. Whilst it affords you great views, it does mean you'll be running the valet ragged. We received an upgrade, but wandering the grounds, it seems as if all the rooms would be very acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, United States of America

There will be a next time

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the vibe, the staff, bartender went the extra step and my dinner from Smoke was delicious
Cons: I should have booked a deluxe room with a nice view, the room in the main building was spartan, not worth the price
Location: Less than two miles to the Kessler Theater which is in an interesting neighborhood and is a lovely venue for a concert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Retro cool!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It is unique -- a refurbished 1940's "motor hotel". The pool is great, terrific view of downtown. Very quiet.
Cons: The room is a little worn. Though comfortable it could use some updating.
Location: Bishop Arts Center, "Smoke" (the next-door restaurant.
Stayed one night for a conference. Close to downtown but a unique experience worth the distance. The attached restaurant, Smoke, is try even if you don't stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is a bit pricey, rooms are ok, but the atmosphere and view is nice. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely Dissapointed

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We chose the hotel after a previous stay in September of 2013 where we attended a wedding. The room we had previously stayed in was great. A two story suite with plenty of room for my family of four, overlooking the Dallas skyline. After that wonderful experience I did not see a reason to expect anything less than a great room for my girls trip in June 2016. Well, I was wrong. We where extremely disappointed. When we arrived we were shown to Room 1 inside the hotel not one of the cute rooms with its own patio like we had experienced before. The room was backed up to the bar area and the windows overlooked the porch area where the patrons of the bar congregate until 2:00 am every Friday and Saturday night. The room was small and a little stale to say the least. I felt as though it had been awhile since anyone had stayed in that room. I did go to the front desk and ask if there was anyway we could switch rooms even for an up charge and got no help what so ever. I felt as though we were a bother to the staff. We were in town for a concert the next day so we decided to try and make the best of it and just go to bed. After all we'd only have to stay 2 nights and we'd be gone most of the next day. As we left the room the next morning there was an overwhelming stench of weed in the air of the hotel hallway. This was a huge turn off and disappointment to say the least. After two nights of a party outside and a less than gracious staff I'd have to not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valets were amazing!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Valets were amazing! They all helped out with everything we needed. Rooms were nice and clean. Front desk lady was rude and don't know how to speak to her customers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bound Brook, NJ

Great views of downtown Dallas from some rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was not a typical cookie cutter modern hotel.
Cons: The bathroom could use an upgrade although I would keep the retro black and white color scheme.
Location: Only about two miles from downtown Dallas and all the activities to do there.
Our son who lives a few blocks away recommended the hotel as it has a retro feel to it. The room was very comfortable and clean. We did not take advantage of the amenities as we were very busy with other tasks but did visit the pool which looked lovely. The restaurant right next door called Smoke had an excellent breakfast but were also open for lunch and dinner so it is very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Parents night out

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had little interaction with the staff, everyone was friendly though. Our room was a surprise by me to my boyfriend. We have 2 babies so we finally got a night out to stay at a hotel for some quality time together with uninterrupted sleep. This was our first time staying there, and I was excited because I've been wanting to stay there for quite sometime. I had been there a few times prior with friends, and it is also on our list for wedding ceremony and/or reception so I wanted to show him the view etc. Once we got in for the night after a concert, it was kind of loud. We stayed in a room overlooking Ft Worth Ave. Sirens, cars.. we heard it loud and clear. In the morning it sounded like someone was slamming a hotel room door, it shook our front window and made it seem like someone was at our door trying to get in from the vibrations. So much for sleeping in. We ordered room service before check out, the eggs and cheddar plate was very good. Bacon is excellent, highly recommend. Overall I'd maybe stay there again if I had a different room away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Russia

Highly recommend

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Particular highlight was "The Texas Gentlemen" concert on the hotel's stunning promontory overlooking Dallas. Something special! Thank you Belmont!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Beautiful view and wonderful service

Posted Apr 19, 2016
My daughter and I arrived late but we are already looking forward to our next stay at the Belmont. It was stunning, simple, unique, quiet and so relaxing. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and ready to help and answer all questions. We loved it!!!