Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great stay for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I love history, and this fills the bill. Got business done, quiet night, food available, reasonable price and a mini historic vacation all rolled into one. Even had plenty of hot water! Perhaps a couple of extra blankets would be nice and a stronger hanging bar in the closet, though. Good security. I'll be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice view, cool 1920's feel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great view especially during sunset.
Cons: Could be updated.
The view was great and location good for this trip - access to good dinners in downtown Dallas but not too bad traffic over to Fort Worth Convention Center. Place was nice but a little tired. View makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A historic building built in 1948 with charm

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The staff where top notch. They honestly appears to be happy to be working there and made my stay there enjoyable. The HVAC was very effective.
Located on a street that goes staight to Main Street in downtown Dallas, extremely easy to get into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove, TX

Perfect getaway spot!!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I highly recommend staying at the Belmont Hotel!! We had such a great experience. The location was perfect! Fantastic view! All the staff members were very helpful and provided us with outstanding customer service! I must also add that the restaurant Smoke which conveniently is located next door is delicious! A must go to restaurant! A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa Fe, NM

Great ambience

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Charming architecture and a great restaurant next door plus a nice in-house bar makes up for the interiors that are in desperate need of a renovation. I have stayed here several times and love the place. Will probably not return, though, since they no longer provide a shuttle to the Dallas Market. With the off-the-beaten-path location this is a deal-breaker for me. If you have a car this is obviously not a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Mr Bearded Art Deco

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Charm
Cons: Parking fee. The inside rooms need more soundproofing. Was able to hear loud tvs in rooms next door.
Location: Dallas. duh
I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at the Belmont Hotel in Dallas for 5 days. I must say we had a wonderful experience. Upon arrival, the outside looked like something from Hotel California cover art. All white art deco with a really bad ass restaurant named Smoke sorta attached to it. Ok. Cool. Walking in you get a feeling of meeting Mr Art Deco who is now sporting a beard, neon jewelry and graffiti clothes. Again. Cool. The staff wore their beards on their sleeves and were super nice. There was a slightly rather small yet somehow very cool and inviting bar in the lobby area which was home to a faux fireplace, more cool neon lights and chairs that hug your soul. Again. Cool! We reserved a junior suite -- which i recommend for small families. It was spacious enough for our family of 4. Only complaint would be the parking. Its valet which was weird to us but i learned this is quite common in Dallas. 15 dollars a night is quite cheap for a city but also quite expensive considering i could have parked it myself 5 feet away from the entrance. Overall, great and cool hotel. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Nice hotel for getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room how vintage it looked
Cons: nothing at all
Location: close by downtown which is good
I had an awesome experience staff was wonderful. Valet was so sweet and everything was beautiful about the hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels