Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean,& nice small diner right in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cheap hotel close to downtown Dallas

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is fairly close to downtown Dallas. There isn't much to do around the hotel so you definitely need a car to get around. Luckily there is a lot of free parking at this hotel. The room was fairly comfy and spacious. The hotel is located on an intersection but I couldn't hear any noise from the traffic in my room. There is a 24 hour diner just in front of the hotel which serves good meals. The free breakfast was pretty good. They had eggs, bacon and potatoes every morning. Also had cereal, yogurt, fruit and a waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by BOB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent service and very friendly staff...and a great manager Elizabeth...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay center of everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for a non-smoking room and got stuck with a smoking room so that was pretty bad
1 out of 5
by Lucy

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a complete dump. Dirty - no hot water - no apologies. We checked out after 1. Might. I expect a refund for the next 2. Nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Lucy, Please allow me to apologize for Hot Water Issue that occurred during your stay at our Hotel. We did everything in our power to resolve that issue as fast as possible. We did apologized to all the guests but I am sorry if some how we missed you. Our goal is a guest experience that creates loyalty. Please know that I am doing everything I can to make that a reality. And it's guests like you, that give honest and fair feedback, that make it possible. So thank you again, and we would love the opportunity to show you how we've improved. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in a good area. It is very good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean and very convenient. Staff was very helpful. When we checked in it was after 8 p.m., the lobby was locked and we had to stand outside a class window with a pass through - much like a convenience store in a questionable neighborhood. Unusual for the neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to uptown

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Pool was out of season unfortunately, but I liked that you could walk to to train station Andrew uptown/west village where they have great shopping and lots of bars. Just cross 75 an for make your first left on McKesson street? About 15 minute walk to the good stuff. That restaurant on their lot looks like a creep show and the McDonald's across the street is a sh!thole. Rooms are average, nothing fancy, free breakfast was okay, free newspaper and tvs get lots of stations 50+. Overall, very close to center city about 2 miles tops and closer to uptown. 3.5/5