Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Lower Greenville area

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel is okay for a a day or two. Ample parking. Simple breakfast included. Close to the highway and the Lower Greenville area. It's close to where family is and that's the only reason I chose it. The lights near the bed did not work. Walls are pretty thin. It's doable for an overnight stay. Beds are comfy and there is free wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall Texas

Average hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nothing bad nothing great. Good not breakfast no good restaurants in the area. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel for price!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice rooms that are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast is exceptional and provided in a warm setting.
3 out of 5
by Javier

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled funny
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Unfortunately I awoke to find roaches crawling on the counter top during my last stay.
4 out of 5
by beth

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except there wasn't hot water. Stopped at the desk at 3 in the morning, manager came to check it out, we we're told she would write it up to be checked in the morning...10-15 minutes later we suddenly had hot water.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Not the nicest place

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The unit reeked like weed when you walked in, the bathroom toilet was not connected to the ground, the shower had mold growing in the corners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

A Welcome Return

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great Value for the Price.
Cons: Would love to see a Bike Rental or City Bike service near by, so I could access the Katy Trail.
Location: The Porch and The Old Monk are in walking distance, and highly recommend both for a weekend Brunch and or Draft Beer.
Have stayed here at least 5 times for a very good reason: This hotel is a Gem. The price. The location. The room. The pool. The complimentary Breakfast has improved significantly since my last stay two years ago. And, I still enjoyed visiting the adjacent Buzz Brews for a nosh.