Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Very nice hotel for price!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very nice rooms that are extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast is exceptional and provided in a warm setting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Unfortunately I awoke to find roaches crawling on the counter top during my last stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

A Welcome Return

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great Value for the Price.
Cons: Would love to see a Bike Rental or City Bike service near by, so I could access the Katy Trail.
Location: The Porch and The Old Monk are in walking distance, and highly recommend both for a weekend Brunch and or Draft Beer.
Have stayed here at least 5 times for a very good reason: This hotel is a Gem. The price. The location. The room. The pool. The complimentary Breakfast has improved significantly since my last stay two years ago. And, I still enjoyed visiting the adjacent Buzz Brews for a nosh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel Atmosphere

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Rooms are ancient, musty and smokey. The cheap 1960’s decor has never been updated. The hotel would be the perfect setting for a horror or ganster movie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Hitesh , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. We have renovated our hotel in March 2016. We did some décor in our lobby for Halloween Festival & may be that's the reason you felt that way. I'm really sorry but its just a décor for the festival only & we remove it after the festival is over. We celebrate all the festival & we décor our hotel related to each festival. Again, I apologies for any inconvenience. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

needs work

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: location to a particular downtown Dallas medical facility
Cons: Update motel.
Motel is in need of update. Key card entry was very sporadic, requiring 2 trips back to front desk to have the cards 'refreshed'. Telephone didn't work (desk clerk didn't seem surprised). Reading light by bed didn't work. Cockroaches in the room. Hot water must've come from 2 counties over - LONG wait time until it became hot. Motel is located right on a major highway - highway noise was considerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Harry , Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for not succeeding in your expectations. Most hotel key has a magnetic strip on it so sometimes it get deactivated when guest keep it next to the any electronic device. I will share this review with all my staff to insure we give exceptional services to all our guest in future. Once again, Sorry for any inconvenience. I hope you will give us another chance to show you how we have improved from the past. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best Western Cityplace Inn - Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Not clean, bad breakfast, bad check in, night staff not trained or capable to make adjustments to extend stay. Check-in outside via a window. Low class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hitesh Suthar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stay safe as good. Quiet did not hear neighboring rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to downtown and Fair Park

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I made reservation 4 months ago and since then the reviews worried me, dirty rooms, bed bugs, etc. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and decent, and great location. We will definitely stay again. Restaurant next door is very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great vacation stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times and the service and comfort is consistently good. I love the breakfast with Texas shaped waffles and plenty of food all morning. Nice location in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bed bugs bed bugs... and they didn't want to give me a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hitesh Suthar, GM , Hotel Management
Hello Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your concern regarding your recent stay at Best Western City Place. I will really appreciate if you can please provide us more information regarding your reservation & stay so I can help you further. At Best Western city Place, we take Bed bugs issue very seriously & we use ICON as our professional pest control company. We do inspect & spray all the rooms every week. I hope to hear back from you soon so we can take can of this issue right away. Once again, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.