Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If not one thing, it's another

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Started with being given a 'Non-Smoking' room, which it certainly was not, staff provided a replacement room, clean, although very noisy. Door access cards were temperamental, construction ongoing, the pool was Closed for maintenance, lost power on the last day. They changed my room's carpet on the penultimate day of my stay, no TV oh no! Good location, easy to get to my convention on the East side of Dallas. Staff were friendly. The gym was very small and probably underused. Overpriced and I had a discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake elsinore, ca

No complaints

Posted Jan 19, 2016
There was nothing spectacular. It was very clean, comfortable and in great location to where we were for the weekend. We plan on making trips back to Dallas for weekend Dance trips, and we will look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, and convenient for my needs. Breakfast was fine: scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon.
Location: Close to a nice mall.
The motel was easy to find and was close to where I needed to go. At first there was a musty smell, but the maid sprayed an air freshner, and in time the odor was much improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good free breakfast but doors look to parking without aisle, the inside cleanning is ok but steppers are little dirt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room condition and customer service of staff
Location: Close to downtown Dallas
Hotel was conveniently located and good access as it is right on main highway. Room had a misty smell. Breakfast was the same and staff were not available/willing to go on to help the customers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberta from St. Louis

Nice large room, average otherwise

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because of the proximity to SMU and because I could get a suite for a really great price. The extra room was fantastic because of travelling with two teenage girls and the beds were comfy. As others have noted, the carpets were gross and the WiFi was terrible, almost useless. The parking was convenient and the staff was nice enough but they seemed to be understaffed. On Saturday morning there was one poor guy there trying to take care of the desk and breakfast and having a hard time. The food ran out and they put out potatoes that were still frozen. But for our purpose it worked out well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The rugs were dirty and the bathroom floor was really dirty. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scam artist hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I went to this hotel and on my last day before checking out someone called my room stating that they were the GM of the hotel and that their computers were down he knew me by name and had all three of my room numbers so I believed him he also had a Texas accent he scammed me for my money. Only people who knew we were there were the hotel staff and the 5 other people in my group I don't know anyone in Texas my bank solved the problem but the hotel wouldn't even apologize whenever I've stayed at a hotel and someone has asked to call to a room they have called to ask if they can put them through. To me it sounds like an inside job because they for one didn't seem to care that this happened and two nobody knew where we stayed and I was with everyone of my family members I believed the man because he knew all my room numbers and my name and said he was the GM of the hotel. I would've been fine if they would've apologized but they just kept saying what I should've done when they shouldn't have let a call even come to my room at 7am without my permission
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin from Wisconsin

Nickel and diming

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tried to charge $200 because room service saw a pack of cigars in the room took a picture and said I smoked them. Didn't smoke in the room and the picture was of I smoked cigars said they could smell the aroma of them in the room. Trying to hustle there guests if you ask me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Mcallen, TX

King with jacuzzi

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the king bed with jacuzzi suite. Was a nice size room. Jacuzzi was in the shape of a heart lol wasn't expecting that. Overall not a bad stay friendly staff.