Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, Clean Motel on Central Expressway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean, comfortable room, with nice amenities. 5 minutes from SMU, downtown. Hot breakfast, friendly front desk, very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cheap hotel close to downtown Dallas

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is fairly close to downtown Dallas. There isn't much to do around the hotel so you definitely need a car to get around. Luckily there is a lot of free parking at this hotel. The room was fairly comfy and spacious. The hotel is located on an intersection but I couldn't hear any noise from the traffic in my room. There is a 24 hour diner just in front of the hotel which serves good meals. The free breakfast was pretty good. They had eggs, bacon and potatoes every morning. Also had cereal, yogurt, fruit and a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean and very convenient. Staff was very helpful. When we checked in it was after 8 p.m., the lobby was locked and we had to stand outside a class window with a pass through - much like a convenience store in a questionable neighborhood. Unusual for the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice breakfast and close to everything, but

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: everything. needs more staff, needs more staff that can understand others, needs better beds/bedding.
Location: right in the middle of everything.
Only nice things about this hotel were the breakfast and how close it was to everything. Bed was bad, no blanket just two sheets, never came to clean the room, hot water was out, toilet was broken, when we requested to change rooms, they didn't allow us to. Overall bad and stressful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Stephanie, We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We have spoken to our staff members regarding your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was good. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great location, clean, and very friendly staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We would definitely stay here again. Newly remodeled, the property is clean and well maintained. The staff was great, we stayed here for a week and all staff members we encountered were eager to please.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The lights in the bedroom of our Suite did not work, changed the bulb, still did not work. Was told it would be fixed the next day... never happened. The window in the Bedroom was so thin that I may as well been sleeping outside, and the Fridg & microwave were in the bedroom of the suite instead of in the main area. The fridg was so loud that after plugging ears with tissue to block the street noise, I had to turn it off. We had four bars of soap and two bottles of conditioner, No Shampoo. Maybe the person who used the room before us got shampoo. I know they washed their hair, because there was matted blond hair stuck to the shower wall in 3 different places. So,they didn't clean that very well before we arrived. We will NOT stay here ever again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to shopping and sites

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk neglected to give me my driver's licence back and didn't call when they realized they still had it. I forgot my passport in the safe when moving to a larger room and the front desk got the new guests they just checked into that room to get the passport for me instead of coming to the room and getting it for me prior to the new guests checking in. The dresser drawers were not cleaned. There was loose change and a dirty sock in the drawers. They ran out of coffee twice at the continental breakfast. There was a grad party in one of the rooms and nothing was done to shut it down.