Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Best Western Cityplace Inn - Disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Not clean, bad breakfast, bad check in, night staff not trained or capable to make adjustments to extend stay. Check-in outside via a window. Low class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stay safe as good. Quiet did not hear neighboring rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Close to downtown and Fair Park

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I made reservation 4 months ago and since then the reviews worried me, dirty rooms, bed bugs, etc. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and decent, and great location. We will definitely stay again. Restaurant next door is very good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Great vacation stay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I have stayed here several times and the service and comfort is consistently good. I love the breakfast with Texas shaped waffles and plenty of food all morning. Nice location in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Bed bugs bed bugs... and they didn't want to give me a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Hitesh Suthar, GM , Hotel Management
Hello Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your concern regarding your recent stay at Best Western City Place. I will really appreciate if you can please provide us more information regarding your reservation & stay so I can help you further. At Best Western city Place, we take Bed bugs issue very seriously & we use ICON as our professional pest control company. We do inspect & spray all the rooms every week. I hope to hear back from you soon so we can take can of this issue right away. Once again, Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Very nice hotel,the room is vey clean and the location is very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The rooms where clean and a good size. The staff were friendly and the parking was easy. My only real issue was with breakfast. It was lacking healthy options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its good for a weekend stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No thrills but always clean. third time ive stayed here and no problems.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Business travel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The overall experience was good. House keeping for Saturday was not conducted, thus the management office was contacted and the room was serviced.