Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good greeting from staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: above
Location: good/lots
Close to meeting/good service/overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, Texas

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The cleaning personnel were very helpful when I couldn't get my card to work in my door. Front desk lady was very nice, great breakfast selection.
Cons: I don't think I found anything that could have been improved.
Location: Very reasonable price. It's right off hwy 75. Restaurants and shopping were close by.
This was a last minute decision to stay at a hotel while I was driving through. I was very pleased with the staff and the room. Reasonably priced for the area and had a nice breakfast selection so I dint have to drive in that busy area. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, Clean Motel on Central Expressway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean, comfortable room, with nice amenities. 5 minutes from SMU, downtown. Hot breakfast, friendly front desk, very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cheap hotel close to downtown Dallas

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel is fairly close to downtown Dallas. There isn't much to do around the hotel so you definitely need a car to get around. Luckily there is a lot of free parking at this hotel. The room was fairly comfy and spacious. The hotel is located on an intersection but I couldn't hear any noise from the traffic in my room. There is a 24 hour diner just in front of the hotel which serves good meals. The free breakfast was pretty good. They had eggs, bacon and potatoes every morning. Also had cereal, yogurt, fruit and a waffle maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Clean and very convenient. Staff was very helpful. When we checked in it was after 8 p.m., the lobby was locked and we had to stand outside a class window with a pass through - much like a convenience store in a questionable neighborhood. Unusual for the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice breakfast and close to everything, but

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: everything. needs more staff, needs more staff that can understand others, needs better beds/bedding.
Location: right in the middle of everything.
Only nice things about this hotel were the breakfast and how close it was to everything. Bed was bad, no blanket just two sheets, never came to clean the room, hot water was out, toilet was broken, when we requested to change rooms, they didn't allow us to. Overall bad and stressful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Stephanie, We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We have spoken to our staff members regarding your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soft sheets And bed

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
great bed. nice staff. clean room. need to use Uber to go places but worth it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I hope to be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good location close to downtown

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Good enough, close location, free breakfast.........