Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice stay all good with room etc very happy and that is all i have to say about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Good value

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Older hotel but renovated. Very clean and desk clerk was great. Gave me great information on restaurants. Noisy parking lot but desk guy made them leave. Great service. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The owner really cared about the hotel quality

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay there. The waffle iron was shaped like Texas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas,tx

Friendly but unwanted guest

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff was very nice the whole time I stayed there but the 4th night I had a different room the heater didn't work. So I had to walk down to the desk and get new keys. Then the next morning went to use the bathroom there where black ants in the bathroom. Which the staff know about so I had to changes rooms again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Location: Plus was it was close to American Airlines Center.
I was somewhat disappointed in this hotel. The property is old and does need some upkeep. The bathroom was very tiny, not big enough for 2 people. The faucet was loose & came out of the wall when turned. Toilet paper holder was under the counter behind the toilet & was not easy to reach. The bed & pillows were both very firm & i found that to my dislike. Room was clean enough for only one night but I would not stay more than one night. The only 2 things I found positive were the breakfast & the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospital

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the hospital
This was close to the hospital. Easy to get to the hotel from the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Close to market center

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, OK
Cons: A little of everything; older hotel, needs a lot of refurbishing and elevators to every room.
Location: Good location
Had to change room 3 times to get one that finally accommodated our request. First room had no elevator service and I cannot walk stairs due to my disability. The next room they sent us to had not been cleaned and was a complete mess. The third room, and after having to move my luggage three times which I really struggled with, was OK. Nothing to write home about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

It was my worst experience ever.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: everything including the TV
Location: only thing good is its less than a mile to the American Airlines Center so you can walk if you wish.
The staff was rude to me, had to lift the handle up to get inside my room. And my tv didnt even work so i had to call the front just to get the wifi code so I could watch netflix on my phone a huge inconvience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was terrible and the hotel was disgusting. The staff was not pleasant plus they were very rude about the condition of the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Nov 6, 2016
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, this time we were put in the very back "motel" part, which was fine. The room was TINY but acceptable. The staff was nice, breakfast was nice, within walking distance of Medieval Times (which was why we picked this hotel) Overall the hotel was fine. Obviously I'd stay there again!