Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I stay here quite often. Rooms are great, staff excellent and the breakfast outstanding. Will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us and I hope that we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Everything was as promised. There were no issues with anything. It was a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Dallas Hotel. Our top priority is to provide great customer service and a great property. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Nice, clean, great staff, very convenient, and an overall good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of the Best Western Plus Dallas. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Dinosaur sized bug

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. REAL EGGS!
Updated hotel. Solid breakfast. Pleasant enough staff. But the dinosaur sized bug crawling up the wall was rather unpleasant. I called the front desk, to ask them for bug spray, but they never showed up. I ended up using the to-go coffee cup to deal with it. I get that this is bug country, but no thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by John Bright Harris, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our customer service. We apologize for the bug issue and I will let the staff know to respond immediately to any situation including ones like this one. Thank you, again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

huge obnoxious biker club guests ruined my stay!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to highways
Hotel was clean but did not handle this large biker club group at all. Allowed them to overrun the hotel and parking lot. Noisy and disturbing at all hours!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rooms very small and crowded.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good. Staff at checkout (Oct 9, 2016) very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Checking in, staff seemed lost. Could not process a credit card. Could not properly set up the room keys on first three attempts.
Location: Quite a few places nearby to eat.
The rooms were very small and crowded. Elevators and hallways had musty odor to them. Iron did not work in the room and neither did the first replacement. The curtains over the window did not close and we were awakened with the sun beating in our window after being kept awake by the streetlights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of other hotels

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Elevators smelled of moldy laundry. Front desk does not have chip credit card readers and must take physical imprints of the cards. It's been a few decades since seeing that done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and I am so sorry that you we did not satisfy you during your stay. You mentioned about the Chip Reader and that is in the process and we should have that in place in the next 6 weeks. I hope that you will come back to see us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Door Key kept resetting as it gets to close to a phone. Had to exchange my keys about 10 times over 3 days. Door Lock/ Key was out of battery. Didnt get it fix until 12am of that night. Had some fruit flies in the room. Lack of sink space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Did the trick

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing to complain about
Cons: No improvements recommended for the price. It's a good quality hotel at an affordable rate.
Location: There's lot to do in Dallas. The hotel is within 30 minutes of popular destinations.
The most disappointing aspect of the trip was when I arrived to the hotel, the front desk guy told me they didn't have a reservation for me, and all rooms were booked. Fortunately, all it took to resolve the misunderstanding was a quick call to Expedia and they faxed over information, getting the issue remedied within 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted May 3, 2016
There was bugs in the bathroom, The AC unit was extremely loud when on, couldn't hear the tv The workout room very small outdated equipment Not a 3.5 star hotel but strong 3