Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel easily accessible but not clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Sheets on bed were not clean. Hair and stains on sheets and pillow cases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We arrived late in the evening the day after Christmas, after my Father passed away earlier in the day. We were extremely exhausted & needed rest ASSP. Upon entering our room, the furniture was pulled away from the walls & it appeared as though the person doing the cleaning may have been interrupted. The quickest solution was to move the furniture ourselves & proceed to bed, after which revealed several clumps of dust "bunnies" scattered across the floor & there was only 1 bath towel in the RR & no bath mat. The room was not cooled at all, the A/C was very noisy & the room smelled of mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Comfortable and quiet stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room had a stale smoke smell. However, I have stayed in worse. Overall, everything was fine and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wylie TX Best Western

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, personnel
Cons: see experince
We have stayed at this hotel every time we have gone to Wylie, and in the past been very please with everything. This time we were rather disappointed. We stayed one week - 7 days. and our room was not clean on at least 3 of those days, we didn't require the towels to be change but one time. they only made the beds on one day and didn't clean the bathroom or take the trash on 2 days. Our room was at the end near the mechanical room and the sound of running water kept me up every night. I don't think the room we were in is usually used as it is an accessible room. Also our card keys didn't work all the time. having to get them reprogrammed The staff was always pleasant and the breakfasts were very tasty, we really enjoyed being able to use the fitness center first thing in the morning to start our days. Really hope this was a one time event as we have always like the Best Western Plus in Wylie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and updated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great family hotel, staff was very friendly, will plan a return trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Stayed here while visiting family. Convenient location.
Cons: The motel is a nice place to stay. Road construction near the area.
Location: Not sure, visiting family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised to enter a very clean lobby, dining area, and room with nice decor (not always the case at hotels!). It was really nice to feel so comfortable during my three night stay in Wylie, Texas. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is concerned about their choice of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

good hotel, pleasant stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: area close to rockwall and within 30 min from dallas, nothing to do in the immediate vicinity around the hotel
enjoyed my stay, hotel is nice, nothing fancy, minor inconvenience with noisy kids in the morning from room next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Only motel in town

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Other than a hard mattress the stay was excellent! Friendly staff, adequate parking and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Only hotel in Wylie. Facilities were nice, but lots of noise heard from neighbors and hallway. Breakfast was good. We would stay here again.