Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Wide variety of items for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Great and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: When house keeping came, they took our dirty towels but didn't replace them with new ones.
Location: Visited friends, went to the near by Wal-Mart and out to eat a few minutes away.
As soon as I stepped into the hotel I was greeted with a big smile and a friendly face. The guy was extremely nice and friendly and was overall awesome with a great personality! Breakfast had a good variety of breakfast foods and staff was friendly as well. The first day we left they came into our room to clean up, to find the bed wasn't made but a note was left that they weren't allowed to touch/remove items from the bed so that was the reason why the bed wasn't made, which I was all good with that. I respect that they respected my items. Even when we checked out they were so kind! Overall, I'm not sure why it was rated only 3 stars, they were AWESOME! Can't wait to stay with Best Western in Wylie again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place to stay, everything about it was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie texas

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was very courteous and helpful in anything I needed and the rooms we're really comfortable. But they could have had a little better choice of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
There was a hot breakfast. Even though the wedsite said there would not be one love hot breakfast. And it wasnt just waffles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel easily accessible but not clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Sheets on bed were not clean. Hair and stains on sheets and pillow cases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We arrived late in the evening the day after Christmas, after my Father passed away earlier in the day. We were extremely exhausted & needed rest ASSP. Upon entering our room, the furniture was pulled away from the walls & it appeared as though the person doing the cleaning may have been interrupted. The quickest solution was to move the furniture ourselves & proceed to bed, after which revealed several clumps of dust "bunnies" scattered across the floor & there was only 1 bath towel in the RR & no bath mat. The room was not cooled at all, the A/C was very noisy & the room smelled of mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Comfortable and quiet stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room had a stale smoke smell. However, I have stayed in worse. Overall, everything was fine and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Wylie TX Best Western

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, personnel
Cons: see experince
We have stayed at this hotel every time we have gone to Wylie, and in the past been very please with everything. This time we were rather disappointed. We stayed one week - 7 days. and our room was not clean on at least 3 of those days, we didn't require the towels to be change but one time. they only made the beds on one day and didn't clean the bathroom or take the trash on 2 days. Our room was at the end near the mechanical room and the sound of running water kept me up every night. I don't think the room we were in is usually used as it is an accessible room. Also our card keys didn't work all the time. having to get them reprogrammed The staff was always pleasant and the breakfasts were very tasty, we really enjoyed being able to use the fitness center first thing in the morning to start our days. Really hope this was a one time event as we have always like the Best Western Plus in Wylie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and updated

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great family hotel, staff was very friendly, will plan a return trip