Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Near family while visiting. Only drawback is the road construction. Sometimes it is difficult to get in and out the parking lot due to the traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Natalie F, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The construction has been going on for years now, so were hoping it goes away very soon too! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Wide variety of items for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview, Texas

Great and friendly staff!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff!
Cons: When house keeping came, they took our dirty towels but didn't replace them with new ones.
Location: Visited friends, went to the near by Wal-Mart and out to eat a few minutes away.
As soon as I stepped into the hotel I was greeted with a big smile and a friendly face. The guy was extremely nice and friendly and was overall awesome with a great personality! Breakfast had a good variety of breakfast foods and staff was friendly as well. The first day we left they came into our room to clean up, to find the bed wasn't made but a note was left that they weren't allowed to touch/remove items from the bed so that was the reason why the bed wasn't made, which I was all good with that. I respect that they respected my items. Even when we checked out they were so kind! Overall, I'm not sure why it was rated only 3 stars, they were AWESOME! Can't wait to stay with Best Western in Wylie again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasant time with you here. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great place to stay, everything about it was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wylie texas

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was very courteous and helpful in anything I needed and the rooms we're really comfortable. But they could have had a little better choice of food
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
There was a hot breakfast. Even though the wedsite said there would not be one love hot breakfast. And it wasnt just waffles
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel easily accessible but not clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Sheets on bed were not clean. Hair and stains on sheets and pillow cases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so we have a better chance to provide you with superior service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfinished

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We arrived late in the evening the day after Christmas, after my Father passed away earlier in the day. We were extremely exhausted & needed rest ASSP. Upon entering our room, the furniture was pulled away from the walls & it appeared as though the person doing the cleaning may have been interrupted. The quickest solution was to move the furniture ourselves & proceed to bed, after which revealed several clumps of dust "bunnies" scattered across the floor & there was only 1 bath towel in the RR & no bath mat. The room was not cooled at all, the A/C was very noisy & the room smelled of mildew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Comfortable and quiet stay.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room had a stale smoke smell. However, I have stayed in worse. Overall, everything was fine and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wal Mart Across the street