Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel with nice Suite

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly new so it was very clean and nice. I don't understand the cleaning service once every six days concept when I wasn't renting the room for the week, but just a little more work on our part (trash was running over, exchanged towels at the front, etc.). The area of town was a little sketchy. And, because we were on the first floor adjacent to the outside patio area it was loud on occasion. It was easy to get to other areas of town that were better for shopping and eating. I'm sure I will stay at other Candlewood properties, but will be more aware of the area next time. The staff was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The person who greeted me was very nice. This made the rest of the day/ night very pleasant. Room was ready and very nice also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightmare hotel stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience I have ever had. So bad that I canceled my reservation at same franchise but in a different town. Room was not cleaned; was told because we were not staying over 6 days that we did not have maid service. No air vent in bedroom so hole was cut in the wall from living room to bedroom. ; extremely uncomfortable at night. Directv was mounted to back of tvs so to change channel, turn off, or change volumn you had to get up and go to back of tv and aim remote at directv box. No extra blankets or bedding for sofabed at all. Front desk said sorry we don't have any. Parking was horrible and area was not safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balloon Weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a Great Stay for the Plano Balloon Race, only thing I didn't like was the Bed, if You like Firm its for You but a little Hard for my taste! Great Staff!
4 out of 5
by Sheldon from Augusta, KS

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was happy with the service I received while I was there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from York, PA

Trip to Plano, TX

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just spent one night there and did not have much time to check out the area. The room was fine and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethel, AK

Staff accommodating, close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean, had a store from which you could buy ready-to eat snacks and meals, had a kitchen and cooking utensils available. They also had a library.
Cons: Having more than one staff person at night so the desk would always be staffed, as desk staff have other duties that sometimes takes them away.
Location: Helpful with transportation options and local restaurants and a quick stop in the immediate area.
Staff friendly and courteous, going out of their way to assist me when unusual issues came up surrounding technology and transportation issues. They allowed me to stay later then their normal late check-out time at no additional cost and were helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Tx

Close to everything you need

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. My son's house burned and they all offered there concern and help! I will be going back to stay because of staff, cleanness and excellent price!