Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
No problems. Very attentive staff to make the stay just right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that you had no problems while you were staying with us and that you found the staff to be very attentive. We really take pride in providing excellent customer service to every guest that walks through the door. Next time you are in Dallas, we would love to see you again at Candlewood. David General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Tucson

Great for smokers

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
While they claim to be a non-smoking hotel, there was a long term guest who smoked Linda chimney with the room door propped open. Predictably, the smoke seeped into most of the rest of the hotel. I changed rooms twice, but still returned with stinky clothes and luggage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay because of the smoke. As a non-smoker I understand how frustrating it must have been to smell the smoke. I have spoken with the guest and we will have the smoke issue taken care of. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to the hotel. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great Business Suites Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The helpful, friendly, willing to please staff and management.
Cons: Update the furniture. Not a real big deal, though.
Location: Nice restaurants nearby. Right along major highway but absolutely no noise in room at back of hotel.
Stayed at this hotel because I had business nearby. Pleasantly surprised when I arrived, and received complimentary upgrade to larger two-bedroom suite. The staff and management could not have been more gracious, helpful and interested in making my stay a pleasant one. Hotel has shuttle service to and from airport. Beautiful facility. Very clean and orderly and well kept. Furniture in suite was a bit dated, but comfortable. Full kitchen for long-term stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Big John, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The two-bedroom suites are huge and people love the upgrade! We really take pride in our customer service and housekeeping. I am glad you found your room to be very clean and the staff to be very helpful. Come back and see us early next year. We will be renovating soon and are expecting a whole new look. David General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel !!!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable and had everything you need.
Location: It was a one night stay for us on our way to the airport. Restaurant right next door.
Very nice Hotel !!! Nice comfortable rooms.... Staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so glad that you had a great stay and found your room to be very comfortable. I love to hear that the staff was very nice and helpful. We always try to provide excellent customer service. Next time you are in Dallas, please come back and stay with us again. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for your 5 Star review!!!!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean from Waskom TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a flight to catch the next day. The hotel room was very nice and clean, staff was very friendly and located conveniently to Dallas lovefield! Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I am so happy you found your room to be very nice and the staff to be very friendly. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Dallas. Thank you again for staying with us!! David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane from Austin

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and heipful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your review on Hotels.com and especially for staying with us at Candlewood Suites. I always love to get feedback from our guests. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your staff and that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We really try to provide excellent customer service to each and every guest that walks through our door. Next time you are in Dallas, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for staying with us. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from IL

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
In town to see a Rangers game Needed a hotel w Airport Shuttle. The property was clean. The location was great for what we needed. The front desk staff was friendly. And i love the xtra room you get with a suite. Perfect for us. Id recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Let's go Rangers!!!! I am so glad you found us while looking for hotels in the Dallas area. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the property to be clean and the front desk to be friendly and accommodating. Next time your travel plans bring you to Dallas, we would love to have you stay with us again. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Honolulu

Conference

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was and Awesome experience-felt like home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Hello to Honolulu!!!! Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center. I hope your conference was great! I am so happy to read that you had an "awesome experience" at the hotel. Thank you again for staying with us. David General Manager