Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff doesn't answer the phone

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Our experience with the hotel was ok, except when it came down to needing someone to answer the phone, It was a cold, rainy day, and I was at the front desk trying to arrange a shuttle to pick me up at the airport terminal after I returned my rental car. I was told, "just call us, we'll come right over!" I even got their card to make sure I had the right number. Well, when I got to the terminal, guess what... no answer! I called 23 times in over 30 minutes while standing out in the cold until someone finally answer. And even then, no apologies whatsoever. I might have been more sympathetic if she had said something like "there was an emergency.. sorry I had to be away for a few minutes"... but nothing. She was rude and unprofessional, especially when I asked why nobody was answering the phone. So overall, the room was a good price, but still... I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great accomodations

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Cons: Make sure the remote to the tv is available.
Location: Mall, Hilton's Conference and the other outdoor mall strips. Great
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The breakfast was good. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loganville, GA

Nice hotel close to DFW airport

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The continental breakfast was superb!
Cons: The relationship between Expedia and the service provider. There needs to be a means to verify ALL reservations invisible to the consumer.
(+) Overall, the stay was very pleasant. The decor and lighting was a little dim in the common areas but did not take away from the experience. It was surprisingly quiet inside the hotel. Even with a full house, our room was cleaned everyday before 2pm and housekeeping managed a low noninvasive profile. And, there was a laundry room! (-) I made my reservation thru expedia and it didn't go well. When I arrived at the hotel @ 1am, the reservation could not be found and I made it 2 months in advance. I had to call expedia (twice) to forward (fax) the paperwork. Some might blame expedia but the problem could be on either end. Of course, expedia might not have sent the initial paperwork; but Comfort Suites might have had issues with the fax machine the day of the initial send. There is no way to know. But, what's the take-away? Verify your reservations on both ends even if Expedia says there's no need to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela from San Antonio

Excellent every time

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stay here every time I come to Grapevine to visit family. The rooms are always clean, staff is always friendly. Beds are always clean and comfortable. Quiet location. My only complaint is the breakfast food. Cheap quality products for their biscuits, bacon and waffles. Even the juices are terrible. I usually just get cereal and a yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

GOOD VALUE .. free bus to 3 miles inc Grapevine

Posted Nov 6, 2015
good business hotel. free shuttle runs 24 hrs ..make sure you tip as this will save you in cab fares,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best in the Area

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Close to everything I need yet was like my own little get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Penney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
I had a conference at a nearby resort and the staff was very helpful in arranging transportation and always helpful with questions. A great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick from Columbus, Ohio

Good, convenient place!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good, convenient place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Ok

Bargain deal.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience.