Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Little Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the area we needed to be in for this trip.
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Unable to tell you, was in town for funeral.
It was not bad. The breakfast was not that great. It was not what we expected. The rooms were clean and staff was very nice. When we come to this area again we would probably stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK, but.....disappointed

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Hotel was convenient to the activities attended in Gander and Rowlett, and to I-30 for travel
Reserved 2 rooms for 3 nights each. One room was ready and clean by 3pm and check in was quick and efficient, with notice the second room was unflagged as complete. Our guests for the other showed up at 5, and I registered for the second room. Registration (different clerk) was at best, slow. On opening the room door, there was a smoke odor and a rush to the AC to clear it. Looking around, the beds were made and towels were there, but a 15" cloth cord on the floor in front of couch and food in the fridge which I took to front desk (no one from housekeeping available 5:30 Fri). I remark about the time, because on Sunday halls were still cluttered with housekeeping carts and stacks of towels after 6pm. One of my rooms was still being done, after we had pointedly advised the maid on our floor at 9:30am we would be gone for a few hours (returned just past 6pm). Pool does not open until Memorial day, so our guests from Maine were bummed. Internet was spotty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

very comfortable room

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: mechanical mauntenance
Location: close to family and friends
The room was very comfortable. We love the beds (we stayed two different nights). The breakfast buffet was above average for the price range. The ac units have a Fan position, which helps to prevent hearing road noise. The only detraction: the toilet needed maintenance. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was clean with comfortable bed. Only thing bad was the noise from traffic on road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to main road

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel is location is great and very very clean. The staff are nice and friendly. For the price so well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See Above
Location: Rowlett Tx . lake Ray Hubbard is nice
After traveling all day and arriving late at night ,all I wanted was sleep, so I did not do a room assessment upon arrival I immediately went to bed . At 2 in the morning waking up to use the bathroom I lifted the lid and was welcomed with a toilet full of human waste and toilet paper , the smell was horrid . I was afraid to flush because of the amount in the toilet . I had to urinate in the shower which doesn't set very high on things to do . The very next morning I notified the staff and told them I wanted the bathroom cleaned . That afternoon I walked in, the toilet was clean , kicked off my shoes and was immediately met with wet feet . The carpet outside the bathroom was soaked ( toilet water ) carpet cleaning I did not know . I immediately took a shower to clean my feet . Walking around in tennis shoes at a hotel for fear of human waste on the carpet is not very relaxing . Soon after I was called from the front desk asking if I would change rooms , gladly I did so , but to my surprise the plumbing in the adjacent room was not much better , yes the toilet flushed but almost overflowed . For the remainder of my stay I was very leary of the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Good location, very clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Terrible water pressure in the showers.
Location: You have the whole of Dallas at your disposal. Go explore!
I stayed with my son for an extended period of time and found the overall experience to be quite pleasing. I found the location to be perfect, close enough to travel into the city without having to stay in the middle of the city. There were plenty of places to eat and shop close by as well. The staff members were friendly. The breakfast was your standard fare for free, so I can't complain about that. Overall, a good enough place to stay. I would stay again, even if the rooms are a bit small for something called a suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Better in a Comfort Suites

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Great View from Room 308 of Lake Ray Hubbard and across the lake to Rockwall, very pretty at night.
Cons: The Hotel Needs to Turn on A/C on hot days, even if it is February in Texas, there are 3-5 days that have temps in the 75-85 degree range, always have
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping in the towns of Rowlett and Rockwall, with movie theatres and several other attractions in the area.
1. Outside Temp was mid-to-high 80s, AND SO WAS THE ENTIRE HOTEL. NO A/C TURNED ON TO MAKE THE HOTEL COMFORTABLE. Even though temperatures down into the 60s at night, The Hotel Remained Very Hot in building. 2) MAKING IT WORSE WAS THAT THE ROOM A/C ALSO DID NOT WORK WELL. Most room units will provide better cooling if using High-Cold setting, there was barely any cooling for unit even on that setting. 3) Toilet ran slow most of time there, with Very Little Flushing Pressure. In using the toilet on Sunday morning before showering and dressing, the toilet stopped up completely. I was required to use common-area facilities downstairs in lobby-dining area in using the restroom again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean hotel and pleasant staff. The front desk was helpful because I wasn't familiar with the area.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

sooooo guest oriented. All was amazing

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great