Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to shopping and good eats

Posted Dec 2, 2016
A friend and I stayed here on a girls' shopping trip to the Dallas area. It's a very nice hotel. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel was nice. The check-in was easy, and the staff was courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

No frills budget hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Room was average at best. Pillows were foam slabs and the blanket felt more like a fuzzy sheet. Room interior was worn and nondescript. Ok for a late night checkin for a one night stay but anything longer would feel like an eternity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your time with us. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. Here at Comfort Suites in Plano we pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable room. Within the past year we have actually renovated our entire hotel, and though we try we do understand the new decor and furniture won't be to the taste of everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean hotel was better than I expected! The breakfast was ok but hotel was new with a fresh smell... the elevator was really slow but wasn't a big deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Curtis, Hotel Management
I am glad we could exceed your expectations! This hotel is about eight years old, however we put a lot of effort into maintaining it and I am more than pleased to know that it shows. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good Breakfast, Cozy Beds.
Cons: Cleaning staff.
Location: We drove to the things we wanted but there is quite a bit nearby.
We were looking for an inexpensive weekend and that's what we got. Breakfast was good and beds were comfy. There was someones half eaten pickle and gatorade in our mini fridge and the cleaning staff wasn't great but for the money I can't complain. Pool is small but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Curtis, Hotel Management
I cannot apologize enough for our cleaning staff leaving any food in the fridges. That is not part of our cleanliness standards and will be addressed. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and I hope that you will visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Toby from Dallas

Great for the rate!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, daughter (toddler) and I were forced to stay in a hotel for 3 weeks. The cost was manageable when compared to similar hotels. Full breakfast was served every morning, staff was friendly and the location is great. Under similar circumstances, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
While it is always unfortunate knowing when our guests had to leave their homes for any reason, we are more than thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we hope to see you again, though the next time because you are on vacation!
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Everything was great!! The room was very nice and front desk was super nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Knowing you took time out of your day to post such a positive review puts a big smile all on our faces. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
good hotel for the prize . clean. good breakfast. only down fall Ac unit kept turning off and on all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us, though I do apologize about the AC turning on and off. They do that as a safety feature to keep it from freezing up and turning off completely, particularly during the summer, though we understand how that could be an inconvenience. Thank you once more and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels