Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel...convenient to North Central

Posted May 12, 2017
Excellent location convenient to North Central expressway and Bush toll road. Stay was just what you want; clean, polite help, well run. Every thing worked; receptacles, heat and air, locks, ice machine, TV, clean pool, excellent house keeping and hot breakfast. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for leaving a few words about your time with us. It is always a pleasure to know when our guests enjoy their time time. Thank you again and we hope that you will choose to visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

So comfortable and nice

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was cozy, comfortable and relaxing, after a long day at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a word a about your stay. It is wonderful to hear how you enjoyed your time with us! We wish for each guest to have a comfortable stay so we are thrilled when we know that goal was achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Closet door broken, people smoking and being loud by my window at night, bed very uncomfortable and worn out. Wifi is horrible and cannot keep connection if connection can even be established. Lobby clean and friendly staff. Pool was clean but spa kept way too hot at 112deg. I used a thermometer after I got sick after a few minutes of being in. Much better stay than many I have visited in the past. Just need to find some good sleep somewhere....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for spending your time in letting us know about your time with us. We will be looking into the issues you reported so that they can be fixed. I do apologize about other guests disturbing you as we do try to minimize such instances when we are aware of them. I am sorry your stay with us was not all it could be and I hope the next time you are in town you will stay with us again so that you can have a better experience.
4 out of 5
by Tom

Good value but a little noisy next to the highway

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good value but a little noisy next to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a few words about your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our property and hope that we get to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

It's the little things

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy parking
Cons: Maintenance on hotel equipment
So, according to what I see, it's a relatively new building. Remember that for the rest. It has what might be the slowest elevator west of the Mississippi (for only four floors) and no visible stairs. The elevator twangs every time you pass the second floor, sounds like something's giving way. Many of the light fixtures in the walls were crooked. The door to my room wasn't hung right, so you have to pull it hard when unlocking so that the sensor engages. Opening the room the whole week gave a blast of humidity, despite having A/C running - the A/C which made the sound of a dying cat whenever it cycled down. The transition tile into the bathroom was loose, so it rocked (and not in a good way). The Wi-Fi was horrible, and kept dying on me. Breakfast was...ok. Not a fan of the egg and american "cheese" "omelet", but the waffles were good, the cereals and cold breakfast foods were good. The coffee, on the other hand, was undrinkable, even with cream and sugar. With all that said, the room was clean, the bed was moderately comfortable, and it was spacious. So, as a basic motel room, it was great...but not something that I would ever call a "suite"
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Bob. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, even in minor ways, so that we can continue to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay. We will be looking into the maintenance issues you mentioned to fix what needs to be fixed, so for that I want to thank you again for bringing that to our attention. I hope you will continue to choose Choice hotels in the future and that we will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near work

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient, nice, friendly
Location: Gas station, restaurants, freeway nearby.
Near work ... easy access on George Bush Hwy ... plenty of restaurants, gas station, parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frances

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to access without having to enter freeway traffic coming and going. Bed was very comfortable and had a variety of pillow choices.