Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful older home with wonderful host.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The large suite and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Your guests need notice about the parking situation.
Location: The Corinthian is walking distance to Baylor Hospial and close to downtown. The location was perfect for us.
We came to Dallas for just an overnight stay from Houston to see the Bush Presidential Library. We added a Dallas Bus Tour, the Dealey Plaza 6th Floor Museum and a relaxing and novel dinner at Simply Fondue to our itinerary. The Corinthian was chosen as a great central location for us and we were very pleased with our decision. Dan, our host, called a few days before our arrival to ask us if we would mind if he upgraded our room from one that was handicapped accessible to one that wasn't; no problem for us. He moved us to the second floor front room that was lovely. Large bedroom with a king size bed ( a bit too soft for me), plus a sitting room and private bath. The bathroom is small, but very clean and certainly functional for us. Dan served us a delicious breakfast in the formal dining room with five other very pleasant guests. Parking is very limited, but Dan told us they had an agreement with the church across the street for parking. When we returned from dinner we parked in the lot across the street. When we went to the car in the morning we had a notice from the church on the windshield indicating we needed to sign a waver with the church to assure our vehicle is not towed. We would have done that had we been told, but since we were on our way out it wasn't necessary. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful home.
4 out of 5
by Livonia

Hotel in the Lakewood Area of Dallas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best Hotel in the Lakewood Area of Dallas. Close to Lakewood Village and Downtown
5 out of 5
by David from College Station, TX

You will be taken back in time!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. This turn of the century home is so beautiful. The concierge is very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast so delicious. Although the area on adjacent streets can be a bit sketchy, this house and all the others on several other streetstake you back to a century goe by. The gardens here are lovely, a quiet place to sit with morning coffee. Parking is off street. Behind the house on a private driveway for guests.
5 out of 5
by John from Many, Louisiana

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wife and I stayed at the Corinthian Bed and Breakfast for a short weekend getaway. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the charming appeal of this 100+ year old house and property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious!!! The uniqueness of this place was a refreshing break from the stereotypical hotel room. I highly recommend the Corinthian!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, ok

It was a wonderful experience.

Posted May 18, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. It was a beautiful home. Laurel was a wonderful host and makes you a delicious breakfast. We stayed in the Mayors suite but I look forward to going back and staying in one of the other rooms.
5 out of 5
by Crystal from Cibolo, TX

9 Year Anniversary Trip

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by Dan, he made us feel like we had been there before. Every guest we met was very nice and the neighborhood was quiet. We stayed in the presidential suite and it was beautiful The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. We woke to some of the best breakfast for the two mornings we were there and different both mornings. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Dan and Laurel.
5 out of 5
by Josephine from Vineland Ontario

Lovely Find in Dallas

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night, three day stay here. Besides enjoying the lovely accommodations in the carriage house and the huge, delicious, gourmet breakfast in the grand dining room in the main house, we totally benefitted from the helpful information we received from our chef/host, Dan, who gave us perfect advice and directions to see all the best sights in Dallas/Fort Worth.
4 out of 5
by William from Edmond

First bed and breakfast stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast. Innkeeper was helpful, friendly, and gracious.
5 out of 5
by Kanokon from Plano,Texas

fabulous getaways

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for a night. It was a quick getaways close to home. Our plan was to stayed at Corinthian and explored downtown Dallas. Beautiful bed and breakfast!! The Staffs are very nice and friendly.The room was big and very private.Complimentary WiFi, drinks & snacks are ++++. I would recommended Corinthian Bed And Breakfast to everyone.
5 out of 5
by mark from Houston

GREAT find!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was a GREAT find. Our host could not have been more accommodating. The room was large and well appointed with a great deal of architectural interest. The breakfast was fantastic, do not skip it. Highly recommended.