Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This house is breathtaking! Would have loved to have been able to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

とにかく居心地が良い!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
ベッド&ブレックファーストという日本では聞きなれない形態に少し不安でしたが、管理人さんのLaurelさんが非常に優しく迎えてくれて、そこはまるでホームステイのような気持ちにさせてくれます。朝食もとても美味しく、必ずやまた行きたいと思わせる場所です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Attractive B&B with great breakfast

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: House, room, breakfast.
Location: A 10 minutes walk brings you to a train station. A direct connection to downtown Dallas (JFK museum, United Airlines Arena, etc).
Wonderful B&B in Dallas. We had a nice room in the main building. Great. Beautiful house. Perfect in style with a great cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Concord, NH

A destination in itself

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
A B&B is always a part of your trip and not just someplace you stay while on a trip but this B&B takes the prize. The staff is incredible, the rooms have individual personalities and the breakfast fare is amazing. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Raleigh

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a medical visit to Dallas in june. The hotel was in walking distance to my appt but the bnb manager kindly offered to drive me and I accepted because of an old ankle injury and the Dallas summer heat. She made sure I had everything I needed during my one day stay, and the food was out of this world for breakfast. I talked to her about staying for a full two weeks when I return for a planned surgery because of the delightful homey atmosphere. Several restaurants were within walking distance (but a bit of a hike for a single person traveling alone... recommend uber lyft or taxis for single travelers). But it was just a gorgeous interior which is kept to very high standards and a cozy atmosphere. A welcome departure from the usual monotonous chain hotel. Would definitely come back and recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

Wonderful stay in an historical mansion

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location and room in carriage house. Also breakfast.
Cons: Carriage house could be repainted.
Location: Close to great restaurants and eclectic shops.
The inn is just minutes away from downtown Dallas but quiet. Beautifully restored and well run. You can't beat the ambiance. I felt like I was living in early 1900 Dallas. Dan fixes a super breakfast and is a helpful and gracious host. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for an alternative to a busy hotel and will be staying there again when I return to Dallas. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Oklahoma City

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The house was wonderful, the staff was helpful, and the food was delicious! I would highly recommend this bed & breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gillian from UK

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hosts in an amazing building providing an exceptional welcome & breakfast service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence from Oklahoma City

Great place to stay in uptown Dallas

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely B&B with a friendly host and wonderful breakfast!