Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comforts of home feel within an urban location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Greeted upon arrival by Lauren, a very hospitable host. She gave me a tour and brief history of the house, and made me feel very comfortable and reassured me that my stay would be a pleasant one. My wife and I stayed the rest of the weekend for our anniversary, and were treated like royalty. A 5 star experience without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Both Laurel and Dan are great hosts. Could not have felt more at home. What a great place to spend a day or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and close to my venue. I was upgradded for free and at great benefit. The staff was laid back and comfortable and very attentive.
5 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Addison

Awesome couples hideaway

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, easy checkin! Very close to Fair Park and Gexa theater. Very quiet and safe neighborhood. Old fashioned bed and breakfast with gorgeous rooms.
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Lake Kiowa, Texas

Really Wonderful

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrated our 14th wedding anniversary and was so glad we booked at this B&B. It is truly charming, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this B&B. (Breakfast was fabulous)
4 out of 5
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful older home with wonderful host.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The large suite and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Your guests need notice about the parking situation.
Location: The Corinthian is walking distance to Baylor Hospial and close to downtown. The location was perfect for us.
We came to Dallas for just an overnight stay from Houston to see the Bush Presidential Library. We added a Dallas Bus Tour, the Dealey Plaza 6th Floor Museum and a relaxing and novel dinner at Simply Fondue to our itinerary. The Corinthian was chosen as a great central location for us and we were very pleased with our decision. Dan, our host, called a few days before our arrival to ask us if we would mind if he upgraded our room from one that was handicapped accessible to one that wasn't; no problem for us. He moved us to the second floor front room that was lovely. Large bedroom with a king size bed ( a bit too soft for me), plus a sitting room and private bath. The bathroom is small, but very clean and certainly functional for us. Dan served us a delicious breakfast in the formal dining room with five other very pleasant guests. Parking is very limited, but Dan told us they had an agreement with the church across the street for parking. When we returned from dinner we parked in the lot across the street. When we went to the car in the morning we had a notice from the church on the windshield indicating we needed to sign a waver with the church to assure our vehicle is not towed. We would have done that had we been told, but since we were on our way out it wasn't necessary. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful home.
5 out of 5
by sabrina

Best BnB :)

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess was very great. We got an email beforehand asking us about check-in times. When we arrived, we got cookies and water. She gave us a mini house tour and gave us the house history. When she took us to our little cottage suite in the backyard, we got to sit on the patio and enjoy refreshments and enjoy the gardens. Breakfast the next morning would have cost at least $60-$80 for the food and service. There was orange juice, a french toast egg pastry, muffins, biscuits, sausage patties, potatoes, coffee, tea, fruit. the presentation was also excellent. I would definitely recommend this place and would be back in the future for sure!
5 out of 5
by Adriana from Pompano Beach, Florida

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The service we received was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and more than we were expecting. I had an injury during my stay and both the Manager and the InnKeeper were genuine in their concern and care. We will be back!