Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Both Laurel and Dan are great hosts. Could not have felt more at home. What a great place to spend a day or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very comfortable and close to my venue. I was upgradded for free and at great benefit. The staff was laid back and comfortable and very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Beautiful older home with wonderful host.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The large suite and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: Your guests need notice about the parking situation.
Location: The Corinthian is walking distance to Baylor Hospial and close to downtown. The location was perfect for us.
We came to Dallas for just an overnight stay from Houston to see the Bush Presidential Library. We added a Dallas Bus Tour, the Dealey Plaza 6th Floor Museum and a relaxing and novel dinner at Simply Fondue to our itinerary. The Corinthian was chosen as a great central location for us and we were very pleased with our decision. Dan, our host, called a few days before our arrival to ask us if we would mind if he upgraded our room from one that was handicapped accessible to one that wasn't; no problem for us. He moved us to the second floor front room that was lovely. Large bedroom with a king size bed ( a bit too soft for me), plus a sitting room and private bath. The bathroom is small, but very clean and certainly functional for us. Dan served us a delicious breakfast in the formal dining room with five other very pleasant guests. Parking is very limited, but Dan told us they had an agreement with the church across the street for parking. When we returned from dinner we parked in the lot across the street. When we went to the car in the morning we had a notice from the church on the windshield indicating we needed to sign a waver with the church to assure our vehicle is not towed. We would have done that had we been told, but since we were on our way out it wasn't necessary. All in all, we had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful home.
5 out of 5
by sabrina

Best BnB :)

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess was very great. We got an email beforehand asking us about check-in times. When we arrived, we got cookies and water. She gave us a mini house tour and gave us the house history. When she took us to our little cottage suite in the backyard, we got to sit on the patio and enjoy refreshments and enjoy the gardens. Breakfast the next morning would have cost at least $60-$80 for the food and service. There was orange juice, a french toast egg pastry, muffins, biscuits, sausage patties, potatoes, coffee, tea, fruit. the presentation was also excellent. I would definitely recommend this place and would be back in the future for sure!
5 out of 5
by Adriana from Pompano Beach, Florida

Great getaway!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
The service we received was outstanding. The breakfast was delicious and more than we were expecting. I had an injury during my stay and both the Manager and the InnKeeper were genuine in their concern and care. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by LELAND from Virginia

Charm close to the convention center

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great stay! Its only 12 minutes from the convention center. The house is charming. Soft music plays constantly in the common areas. It's clean. I felt safe and my room had a claw foot tub and a terrace. The best part.... The breakfast in the mornings was plentiful, devinly prepared and served with grace! I'd do it all again.
5 out of 5
by Danesa from Mountain View, CA

Highly recommended!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for the first night of our honeymoon. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was so delicious. Friendly owner and flexible checkout. I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by neil from Flower Mound

Fabulous romantic getaway

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there for a romantic getaway and to go to a concert. It was a great location to take an Uber to the concert. The Inn keeper was very friendly and the breakfast she made from scratch was fabulous. The room was wonderful with plush robes, a furnished kitchen, and a VERY comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by Livonia

Hotel in the Lakewood Area of Dallas

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Best Hotel in the Lakewood Area of Dallas. Close to Lakewood Village and Downtown
5 out of 5
by David from College Station, TX

You will be taken back in time!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, but wish it had been more. This turn of the century home is so beautiful. The concierge is very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast so delicious. Although the area on adjacent streets can be a bit sketchy, this house and all the others on several other streetstake you back to a century goe by. The gardens here are lovely, a quiet place to sit with morning coffee. Parking is off street. Behind the house on a private driveway for guests.