Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The shuttle and the breakfast
Cons: The staff, drivers were friendly but a couple of the desk clerks were not.
Location: Lots of eating establishments, the shuttle will take you there, mall nearby. If your going to At and T or beyond 5 miles you have to uber
I wouldn't pay over $100 to stay there but for the price I paid it was worth it. The shuttle took us anywhere we wanted within 5 miles. The breakfast was great! Staff was ok but not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pleasing stay for 3 adults and 2 kids, coffee table was large and awkard to move to fold out the sleeper sofa. Plenty of sleeping room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. The staff were nice, the rooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay. I would rate this hotel a five.
Everything was exceptionally nice except we had trouble getting enough wash cloths. Had to use the same one twice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room was dirty did not clean it just made bed that's it breakfast was good and the counter guy was great the room seam like it was still needing up dateing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This hotel is basically brand new with new ammenities and the room was very clean. Located near both airports and plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean Close to Airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Location: Very close to the airport, but quiet. Easy access to all areas of Dallas. Fort Worth close to the west. Tons of shopping and restaurants in the area.
First of all, the staff was friendly AND helpful! Check in was quick, the room was very clean and fresh. Ready when I arrived. It had everything thing I needed and more. Fridge, Microwave and a coffee pot!! Hair dryer, a iron and a ironing board. The bed was fresh and the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. To be that close to the airport, very quiet. I can not say enough about the "free" breakfast. It was a very nice choice of foods, hot and cold, juices along with coffee and teas. Fresh milks, cooled juices. The attendant keep everything fresh and clean. Constant attention to every detail. I can not say enough about my stay here. This was a last minute reservation, and I will stay here again if in Dallas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good for the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I stayed here mostly because I had an early flight the next morning. It's very close to The Parking Spot. Room was a little damp due to the window unit (which I typically try to avoid) and the outdoor temperature. Rooms were clean, and staff was friendly. Nice lobby. Free Breakfast was a plus. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice hotel with a few quirks

Posted Aug 28, 2016
You can tell that this is an older hotel with nice updates made. It is easy to find. They are doing construction across the street, so there was alot of dust flying which was a little bad. The pool is great for a family, but it is only 3ft. deep so if you are looking for deep...this isn't it. The sweet lady working the breakfast in the morning was very nice. Breakfast was great! The room was clean. Two problems though, our room had NO view out the window. We were staring at the top of the pool house. No fun! And when we checked out, we wanted to pay cash, but they charged our card on file without even asking if we had another form of payment. Other than those two things, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A little hidden but a gem!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I tried it out for 1 night and was very pleased. Therefore, I returned for another night. Fairly new complex and very clean. Plenty of parking and seemed very safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Arrived late. Hotel staff was nice. Floor in the room showed a little wear.