Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Disappointed

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I do a lot of reviewing of pictures and reading of reviews prior to booking a hotel. I got fooled on this one. The hotel is not very well kept--dusty on the check-in desk, dirty pool area, a random couch in the hallway near the workout room, banged up walls, needs to be painted, etc. We had an early flight out and their shuttle doesn't start until 5 am which was too late for us. The front desk staff wasn't overly knowledgeable. Overall, disappointing experience. I was thankful we were only there for 12 hours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I would stay there again. It was pretty nice and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Clean but uncomfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find and a descent price and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Just better pillows.
Location: It was close to the airport, which is great when you have an early flight.
The room was nice and the staff was friendly, but the pillows in the room were so uncomfortable I could not sleep all night. I would have given a much better rating if the pillows were better. That is the only complaint I have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice Hotel convenient for shopping and food. Was in a good area. Breakfast was available however I did not know that untill the last day of my stay. But for some that matters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard time having food delivered to this hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
was only there overnight, location was not the best, the sofa bed was the worst I've ever slept on, the sofa appeared a little stained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wonderful Hotel, staff very professional. The Rooms are very comfortable, wifi service outstanding and Breakfast is amazing. Highly recommend this Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to - construction everywhere

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Location: Nothing to do nearby. Need a car to get there and difficult to get around. a lot of construction
The hotel needs updated - our room was worn. Carpet was dirty. Furniture felt old
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford, fla.

a hotel worth revisiting.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: almost everything.
Cons: Check out was disorganized and hectic. I got tired of waiting and left my room key at front desk as i had to catch a plane. Need more than one person
Location: near mall, walmart, movies, and airport.
Stayed here before. Enjoyable experience both times. Nice location, staff, room, rate,and very clean. The breakfast staff and food were excellent. Indoor pool, fitness rm., and computer space all good. Free cookies and coffee in lobby very much appreciated. Will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Convenient to airport. Great breakfast.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Noisy, bathroom was not clean first day. Management didn't do anything about the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the noise levels in the hotel during your stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Breakfast was mediocre as expected but the staff in the breakfast area was great unlike the rest of the staff including maid service; this helped the ranking of staff somewhat. The facilities were very disappointing, the room was not up to par, there was used tissue at the foot of the bed, the bath tub was peeling, mildew in the shower, and 2 nights we received stained and/or dirty washcloths; and 1 night they did not clean our room but when asked for maid service upon our return we were instructed to empty our own trash and leave it outside, and the maid came and replenished towels and put a garbage bag in one of the garbage cans, that's it. I have to admit this was the worst hotel experience I'd ever had, but I tried to rate as fairly as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.