Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Well appointed.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location,front staff,room size, lots of towels, nice breakfast and the feeling of being safe.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Ten minutes from DFW airport. One mile to large Mall and half a mile to Walmart
We chose this hotel above several close competitors and are pleased we did. Room is spacious and bed is super comfortable. Lots of parking and very amenable staff. Breakfast is standard fare but more than adequate. Desk staff are very obliging. You feel safe here even though the hotel is set back a little from the road. A nice restaurant is virtually next door and WaLMart is less than 1 kilometre away. We would recommend without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, Uncomfortable, Noisy Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The shuttle driver was very accommodating and very nice.
Cons: Anything, anything at all, would be an improvment.
Location: It is near DFW airport. Since you can hear through the walls, why not stay up all night and watch TV...since you wont be able to sleep.
We stayed at Country Inn & Suites DFW for 1 night til our plane departed in the morning. At first glimpse the hotel appeared fine. The lobby is decorated in a modern/contemporary style. Hotel staff, with whom we had minimal interaction were ok, not great, not engaging. My disappointment is with the room itself. We checked in late at night, and went to our assigned room. When we walked in we immediately noticed that the air conditioning was off, as the room was hot humid and uncomfortable. We turned the AC on and went down to the "business center" to print boarding passes for the next morning. The "business center" consisted of a small desk in a corner of the lobby with a computer and a printer. No privacy, no security. The business was a complete joke. We returned to our room and we were pleasantly surprised to notice it was somewhat cooler, and sightly comfortable. So, we prepared ourselves for bed. That, is when the horror that was our room, presented itself. It seems the AC unit in our room was designed by the same engineers who ensure that eighteen wheel trucks make as much noise as possible when starting up. I am not exaggerating. When the AC compressor turned on it sounded like our room was overlooking a nascar testing facility. Loud, very loud. So loud that we got exactly zero minutes of sleep. The bathroom also had the charm of humming overhead fluorescent bubs. Towels were scratchy, and the walls between rooms were paper thin. Never staying here again. Never!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Staffs are freindly, very helpfull. Had a clean room. Foods at the kitchen was alright. Bartender gave me a glass cup for sovineer. All together i was satisfied with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Three in a bed

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Location: Location ok
We made a mistake on our booking and asked for a king bed for three of us rather than two doubles.we arrived after a very long flight and the receptionist could not have been more unhelpful .never in all my years of travelling have I been asked to pay a further 50 dollars to change bed configurations .the original cost was only about 60 dollars. She offered us some towels to sleep on floor as they had run out of roll away beds. Room basic ,staff very noisy .avoid at all costs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abilene,tx

Nice hotel...

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Would recommend this hotel we had an excellent stay. Staffs were nice the room was clean and the breakfast was excellent with variety of food -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and excellent bed and linens.
When checking in I was told my credit card was declined for a required $30 incidental charge. I gave them a second card with the same result. I called my bank and they said the charge had gone through and was accepted. I was then told there was a problem with Expedia's charge as well. It took nearly an hour to check in. That evening I observed other guests being told the same thing and their cards were being declined. It sure appeared as if the problem was with the hotels equipment or personnel rather than with my card which was accepted without incident every other time it was used that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Third class treatment

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I was places on the 1st floor next to the entrance / exit door and in a designated handicap room with an older. when I asked the receptionist to move me to another room I was told that this room number 123 was designated for Expedia customers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: check in/out was good staff was helpful nice food was good room was clean it was just a very nice experience
Cons: elevator was very slow
Location: great location. close to mall great restaurants, walmart, and a $1 movie theater that played movies that came out almost less than a month ago.
It was overal a great experience will stay here again and also tell others
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The room smelled so bad!!! It felt like the sheets were damp & smelled funny. I would never return to this hotel or recommend to anyone!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Sweta Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites By Carlson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Sweta Patel, GM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels