Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: There are quite a few restaurants near by. Jack in the Box. McDonalds. Can't remember the other ones.
Bathtub was outdated, but room was clean and comfortable. We were actually surprised because it wasn't that expensive. We were very happy overall. Free shuttle stops at 11 and doesn't start til 5 a.m. Normally that wouldn't be a problem, but we had crazy flight times. Taxi came to about $30 from DFW. SIDE NOTE: I woke up with small red bumps near my eyes...they were slightly itchy and slightly sore...really hoping they weren't bed bug bites. One more thing, the continental breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heater does not work properly.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
located a bad sopt behind a taller building and adjacent to vacant lot where dumpped a lot of trash. behind a building
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33064

Nice clean hotel with great amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Some repairs in 304 seemed to be "in process". Free breakfast was great. Indoor heated pool was nice but it's really just luke warm. Mattress was firm but not terrible. Room was clean. Really liked the mini fridge & microwave in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Birthday holiday

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Just about everything except for the hard bed, but like I said it will not stop me from booking agian
Cons: Not that i can think of.
Location: There are plenty of food options, some within walking distance. There is a WalMart also. With having a fridge and microwave that was nice too
We spent 3 days 2 nights for my birthday holiday. I was very impressed with check-in, the young lady was friendly and fast. Ok lets start with the hotel building, it looked like a fairly new building, there is an elevator but is was pretty slow and we don't mind taking the stairs to the second floor. Our room, wow.. we had a single kind suite, we have never had a room this big and with a couch and chair area. Every thing was clean, the a/c worked well. Now the bed was a little hard, but that is not going to stop me from staying there again. The bathroom was nice and big, the water in the shower stayed hot they use soft water and the pressure was good. The breakfast each morning had eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, yogurt, and waffles and it was all very good. Oh and yes this hotel is right across from the Dallas International airport, so that means there are airplanes flying over head so that means there is some noise although at night we didn't notice them at all. There is an indoor pool which was clean and warm. There is Wal Mart near by, and alot of restaurants near by if you just want to walk some wheres
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Late night staff was very helpful
Arrived about 1:30 AM and were told the reservation had been canceled. They provided an upgraded room at the expedia rate and offered a late checkout if desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht ein super Hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Mussten wegen Flugstornierung spontan eine Nacht in Dallas verbringen. Dafür ist das Hotel super geeignet. Preis/Leistung Top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well done!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It is close to the airport, the shuttle service and the breakfast was awesome.
Cons: When I phoned from the airport, I was asked to go to another level to wait for the shuttle which was not necessary
Location: I didn't go out at all
I checked in and went directly to my room. I loved the comfort of it. It was quiet and the staff was willing to make my staying good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great staff and clean hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I loved it. The staff was excellent and helped me in every way they could. My room was clean as was the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel agradable

Posted Dec 24, 2015
El café está delicioso, el baño muy limpio, muy rápido el ckeck Inn, la suite muy amplia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fabens, TX

Thanksgiving Week

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and had good breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Location: The hotel was easy to find and was close to many attractions.
My wife and I had an awesome experience at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson DFW Airport South during Thanksgiving week. We did not have any bad experience during our stay.