Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short shuttle ride to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything very good.
Location: Several food options very close by.
Reasonably priced with excellent service and great location for a layover at DFW.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy hotel for overnight layover

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Complimentary Transportation was punctual And warm breakfast was appreciated. Clean rooms with comfortable beds. I would definitely stay at another Country Inn & Suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
1. Their site ( and Expedia) do not make it clear that the hotel shuttle runs only until 10:30 pm. I had a 10:45pm check in so I had to take a $30 taxi. 2. Desk staff is not friendly... They talk to you as if they were doing you a favor. 3. Hotel is fairly new and clear. Go somewhere else...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Conveniently located near DFW

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, very nice room for the price
Location: I didn't do anything outside of the hotel, but the shuttle service I called was very accommodating: Munni
After missing my connecting flight at DFW, I looked for a hotel that was close by and found Country Inn and Suites. The taxicab drive was quick and my check in even quicker. When I discovered that my flight the next day was at 6 am, the front desk kindly put me in touch with a 24 hr shuttle service that agreed to pick me up at 4:15 so that I could make my 6 am flight. Fortunately, I later discovered that I had made a mistake and that my flight was actually after 12 noon - shuttle service was very kind when I called to cancel. When I got to my room, it was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. I've paid much more to stay in a similar room at other hotels. King bed was very comfortable and there was an adjacent sitting area with a couch and chair. After a good sleep, I enjoyed a nice (but typical hotel fare) hot breakfast, and took advantage of the hotel shuttle to return me to DFW for my flight. If I am stranded at DFW again, I will definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel close to airport and train station.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff, very comfortable bed (and room) and good breakfast choice. Shuttle bus was also a massive help to and from airport and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the airport

Posted Jan 9, 2017
a great hotel 10 minutes from the airport. You defenitley get your money worth here. An efficient free shuttle to and from airport, nice breakfast, clean and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brainerd minnesota

Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was huge very nicely laid out, very clean and nice modern design. The staff was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Unhelpful staff...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
With simple things like having tea or spoons available by the breakfast area.... they just ignored me when i asked for it... rooms r fairly clean... easy access location... ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We chose this location for the indoor pool, which was heated to a comfortable temperature despite the freezing temps outside. The hotel staff was courteous and the room was cleaned nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to anything

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice stay. Has a great breakfast. Only wish that the exercise room was a bit larger.