Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to airport; renovating

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Doing some renovating, which is really needed. Breakfast not as good as other Country Inns we have stayed at. Excellent restaurant next to hotel, but area is a little dark and run down. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Like new.
Cons: Nothing.
Very nice room with good bed and nice furniture. Updated bathroom or it could be a new hotel. I'm not sure but you'll like it. A/C nice and cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Very Nice!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Great deal, free breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: Sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.
Location: Mall and restaurants nearby.
Fit our needs perfectly. Very close to restaurants and freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fine for the night!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The clerk at the front desk was so very sweet and helpful. Don't remember his name but it started with a D.
Cons: The small cosmetic imperfections-baseboards and chipped paint on the walls. Nothing major.
Location: Plenty of restaruants
Nothing super fancy about this hotel. The most important thing to me is the cleanliness. The sheets and towels were perfect and smelled good. The bed was comfortable. There were some cosmetic imperfections throughout the hotel and the breakfast looked fine. The air conditioner is our room was very loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and facilities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants. Other than a late shuttle pick up not being available everything was fine.
Cons: We were told that the advertised shuttle couldn't pick us up from the train station 5mins away at 10.50pm at night even though the shuttle was supposed to be available until 11.00pm meaning that we had to walk back taking us about 1/2 an hour in the dark and in an unknown area. The hotel didn't even suggest we take a taxi (we didn't have a number anyway) and when we rang a second time the hotel appeared to hang up on us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice place.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and fast also.
Cons: It was a little hard to find, but with GPS it was ok.
Location: Grapevine is a cute little town that is nice to visit.
The staff was friendly and fast. The room was large and clean with a comfy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber, guter Shuttle

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Flughafentransfer
Großes Zimmer, gutes Frühstück. Waren nur für eine Nacht vor unserem Rückflug dort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Great hotel, close to airport, central location, no problems here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything I needed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
My stay was perfect. Amy need I had was met. I am now a memeber of Club Carlson. Clean and comfortable. The staff was incredible. Sonya went the extra mile and set me up with Uber andf Lyft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uneasy feeling - parking

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: Room cleanliness
Had late check-in (11pm). Parking lot had a gentlemen approaching me and asking if I was from out of town. I left quickly but felt as though I was about to be mugged. Went to check-in desk to ask if there was security or at least let them know. The young female employee didn't seem concerned. I asked if they had had trouble the parking lot before and she said yes. I travel frequently and the room was the dirtiest I've ever experienced. Room wasn't vacuumed, make-up smudges and previous guest hair on pillows. There was a mysterious red crud on the vents near the ceiling. Laminate on counters was chipped in multiple places. Beds were comfortable and shower was good. Because of the lack of cleanliness of the room, we didn't try the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.