Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I love how safe and secure I feel both inside and outside the building. The parking lot is gated.
Cons: Two things that could be improved: The mirror is too high in the bathroom. AND, I was disappointed to not have even one morning breakfast with BACON!
Location: This location is right off Interstate 35 and Northwest Hwy (Hwy 12). It affords you easy access to downtown, LOVE Field, and many other Dallas sites.
This is my third visit to this particular location of Country Inn and Suites (by Carlson). It is the only hotel I ever consider now when planning a trip to Dallas. The hotel staff are responsive and very friendly. The room is perfect for my needs. I am in a wheelchair. The room is spacious. The walk-in shower is awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Check in was speedy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Lobby was also clean but hallways were not as clean. Only one each of washer and dryer. Building shows signs of age but well maintained. Room with balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay, Highly Recommended

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: closeness to DAL, several restaurants and fast food places close that don't require getting on the freeway.
Third time over two years staying in this hotel. Each time it's an overnight stay to catch a flight out early the next morning from Dallas Love airport. Hotel staff was very friendly - in fact after searching in vain for an ice machine, the front desk person went to the kitchen to get me some ice. Thought that was very kind of her. Rooms are clean and well kept. Bathroom was also clean and updated (my pet peeve are bathrooms that are overlooked in normal maintenance). Overall, I highly recommend the hotel for short stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel for a Cowboys Game

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and large suites
Cons: very slow elevator
Location: close to restaurants, bars and shopping
We had a terrific time at Country Inn.It was centrally located around everything, close to several restaurants, bars, shopping, airport and the stadium. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and helpful with recommendations and travel advice. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast bar was always stocked and clean. My team will definitely stay at Country Inn for our next Cowboys game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice remodeled hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The hotel was clean, breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly and tried to be accommodating. We did have one problem; we used the sleeper sofa but there was no extra pillows available for it. We asked & were told Housekeeping had none available. Fortunately there were 4 on the king bed so they were shared. If we had not had that problem, I think it was a good value & have no problem going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: It is a nice nightlife close by, many of restaurants, a little sketchy at night so don't walk by youself.
This is literally the best hotel I've booked that actually gave me better treatment than I've paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed by this hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The price was moderate, and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The staff was unfriendly. The room had an odd odor, similar to your Grandmother, except this Grandmother smokes and wear's a strange perfume. Also - the alarm clock in the room was left on by a previous guest...and I was awoken from a dead sleep at 4am. Perhaps that has tainted this review...
Location: 15 mins from the airport - so not really an airport hotel as advertised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Patrick Pfeiffer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice hotel bathroom need some work.tub was peeling pretty bad. Refrigerator wasn't cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and had helped my fiancé surprise me with flowers in my room. They had gated parking which makes me feel a little bit safer with my vehicle.
Cons: The fire pit outside wasn't working and I was looking forward to winding down next to it at night. Also twice our room keys were deactivated, and there was no tv remote in our room, or we couldn't find it at least.
Location: I love the location of the hotel, it was hidden on a back road which was nice a quite, but it was also perfectly in the middle of many things to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Enjoyed stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Room was reasonable size and clean. Location close to interstate means it's easy to get downtown and airport if you have a car.
Cons: All good as far I'm concerned but wife (light sleeper) said she could hear the traffic on the interstate.
Location: Only in Dallas for 2 nights - went to Reunion Tower, Dealey Plaza and Dallas Stars game - enjoyed all but not sure there was anything much else to see