Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
lobby is nice - rooms need the same level of attention particularly the restrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to AT&T stadium

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Have stayed here annually 4 years running. Each year I feel like the quality deteriorates. This year was the first year I felt the staff was rude. Our room needed updating, especially the area outside our patio door. For the first time, I will be looking for alternative accommodations on our next visit to Arlington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I hope that you can accept my deepest apologies for my team's poor customer service. I have shared your comments with the team to ensure this was a one time instance as you have not experienced this before. I regret to hear you consider looking for other accommodations, but I do hope you reconsider. We value your feedback and your business. Sincerely, Rosa A. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to AT&T stadium

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel within walking distance to AT&T stadium, restaurants, and nightlife. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The only con being the indoor/outdoor pool was too chilly to swim in and there is no hot tub. Overall, we had a good experience and would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Fantastic location but in need of remodel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fantastic location but in need of remodel. Within walking distance of AT&T Stadium and you pay for it. The rooms and facility need a facelift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry our appearance was not what you expected. We are glad our location was convenient for the reason of your trip. Sincerely, Rosa A. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Very customer centric
Cons: I was in dire need of a cup of coffee but the bistro was not open at 3 or 4 pm, it would have been nice to have a tea/ coffee bar. No big deal though
Location: Stadiums, events, shopping, restaurants most of which you can walk to
We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the airport ( a very easy drive) and close to Globe Life Park for the Rangers game. Note and it is not the hotel at all but the folks who drive the golf cart taxis will gouge you on the fee; $10 per person for a half mile. Stupid. We declined and walked but one golf cart taxi came up and gave a much better price. Unless you are late just walk it. Post game nice to have a few places to eat drink and be merry even at 10 pm. The hotel also had a nice pool area and seating. Wish we had time for that. Easy on and off the highway. This is my go to place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to ballpark

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning in the room needed to be upgraded.
Location: We were there primarily for two baseball games but the hotel is also within walking distance to the football stadium. There is also a six flags neaby
The hotel is in a very convenient location for baseball games with a trolley that will take you to the ballpark. However the first day I was there the trolley didn't show up as scheduled so we walked. It is not a very far walk but it is hot in Dallas. We went to two games and walked both times. The bed was very comfortable but the air conditioning was very disappointing. You can change the thermostat but the room never got below 71 which is a little warm for me to sleep comfortably. I asked for advice at the front desk and was told I should keep the thermostat at 67 or the unit could freeze up. When I put the thermostat at 67 the air went off completely. The room had one wastepaper basket. There really should have been at least two. There were several restaurants nearby. We went to two that were very good. The lobby was very pretty and cool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Melanie-Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. I apologize that the city Trolley did not arrive ontime to transport you to the baseball game. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy several of the nearby restaurants during your visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Baseball mini vacation.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Second year we stayed here, 2nd year with a problem at check in. We booked for 3 nights. The cost was 628.00. Since we use a debit card, I called the hotel the day prior and I was told to have 700.00 on the card. Fine. WRONG. We got rejected at check in for not enough funds. Turns out we needed 20 percent above. Couldn't we have been told that? Clean hotel, close to the Ballpark and restaurants, but this hotel NEEDS A COMPLIMENTARY CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
The lovation is excellent...easy access to roads, attractions, and activities. Staff were friendly. However, the mattresses and pillows were heavily worn. The nathroomshad no ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Baseball

Posted May 15, 2016
Pool was clean Staff was very helpful Location was excellent. Room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Very nice and close to the ballpark.

Posted May 3, 2016
This was our second stay here and we will definitely be back.