Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

I want to come back!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
They offered us a choice of which floor to have our room. We chose the first floor and it had a lovely little patio with a sliding glass door including a screen the opened right out to the pool area. All the other rooms had similar small functional balconies. The staff were most courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to Par

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Sink did not drain -- had to remove the drain completely. Deadbolt would not work on door. Tub did not drain well. Coffee was terrible and you can't get real creamer from the front because it is a bistro that only sales Starbucks coffee. Did not like that they don't have a complementary coffee all the time in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Brian F.--General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello R, Thank you for your review, and thank you for letting us know about the drain problems and the door lock. I'm sorry you had trouble, and hope you will accept my apologies. It is true that our Starbucks coffee in the lobby is for purchase, and our in-room coffee is both complimentary and unlimited. I didn't understand your comment about "real creamer," but we do offer real, dairy, half and half in our Bistro. It is available 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better hotel.. very clean and great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great place, great location. The staff was super friendly. The room was nice. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: New mattresses and pillows
Location: The location was fine. Close to where we the major highways and where we needed to be.
The hotel itself was very nice. It was close to where we needed to go during our stay. However, the mattress was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. The pillows were way too soft. Needless to say, we did not get a good night sleep while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I've stayed twice at this location because family I visit is in this area. Always courteous and clean. Also convenient location for shopping and downtown Dallas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
No issues, friendly staff, close to multiple restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our one night stay here. Staff was very friendly checking in, room was in great condition and even had a small balcony that we could sit on. Bed was comfy and the couch in the room was nice for watching tv as a family a little before we went to bed. Next morning my wife had a work meeting so my daughter and I went to the pool. Initially thought it was going to be a bust since they had just changed chemicals. But since guy saw us waiting (other family out there too) he tested the water right away and found we could go in! Nice family stay. Went out of our way to avoid Irving area having lived around there for awhile and much prefer east side of plano, richardson, etc. Easy access to major highway with no noise.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson Texas

just perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: THere was a Wet Spot in the ceiling in room 237 in the top left corenrby over teh window possibley casued by the Damp or Leakag I have taken a room ab
Location: Excellent and very Quite awayform Traffic and People
NIce Staff Clan and cofortable rooms and beds and easy to sat inwithout any fuss