Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert

Dissapointed

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
I love Courtyard Marriotts and use them often, but this property was so run down and shabby. Really needs an upgrade and some work. Rooms were like a hospital room. Noisy and stark rooms. Strangely organized and not really functional for a business need. Amenities were from the 1980s. Restaurant closed at 9:30AM so could not get a late breakfast, coffee maker was empty of coffee and they could not figure out how to make it and had to call someone - I just left. Staff was very nice and pleasant but did not seem to really understand the business pace and service needed. This would have been unacceptable at half the price. Everyone at that property needs to go visit their neighbor, Aloft, and see how it is done now and what is expected. Very sad to see this and experience it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Inexpense, clean, friendly staff. Definitely worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Harry

close to all

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
came down to see JMU championship game
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
The staff came to help a customer with something in their room about midnight. The customer was very loud and the staff lady said she would be back and let the door slam. She knocked softly and came back and went in the room and let the door slam. Then when she left she let the door slam again. My complaint is that as staff she should have been aware of the slamming door at MIDNIGHT. Also, I was amazed that a woman staff would go in a room by herself at midnight. That seems unsafe, that is why I kept looking out the peep hole to make sure she got out.
5 out of 5
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C at best

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bed is hard, bathroom smelled like urine, shower weak, flooring in room very worn, LOUD (3rd floor street side). I used to stay here often and it's simply gone downhill in terms of room quality. Service is excellent, however since the room experience was so bad, I won't be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Shops at Legacy

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff and lots of good amenities - Starbucks, cafe, free printing. Clean and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over promise under Deliver

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
My room was very small especially the bathroom sink area. Also not the cleanest room I've been in lately and I stay 20+ days per month. Very dissapointed.