Ratings based on 2,174 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daingerfield

Nice hotel close to Childrens Hospital

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Extremely pleasant. Will stay here again! Food was great! Service was great! Nice and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
The hotel staff seemed less than enthused; some couldn't even manage a smile when I walked past. The room was in need of maintenance - the lamp shade was torn, there were several gouges and tears in the walls, and the shower curtain was too small for the shower and water spilled out the sides. Other than these issues the stay was very pleasant and quiet with a nice view of downtown dallas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with indoor swimming pool

Posted Jun 2, 2018
My family loved getting to swim in the indoor swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was perfect for our family because it had a little bit of everything to please every member of my family. The only thing we would change about the hotel is that they need more luggage trolleys. When it was time to check out, they were all in use....that is because they only had a couple of them to begin with for the entire large hotel. Other than that, we had a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely disappointed

Posted May 31, 2018
Blood stains on mattress, torn sheets, towels need to be replaced all around. The staff needs to be replaced immediately from the supervisor to the driver they all need to be put out period. Waste of time and effort to even write this since they are perfectly happy where they all are they can't see what's wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

HORRIBLE!!!

Posted May 30, 2018
Horrible! Classic rooms?!? More like OLD ROOMS. Beds were uncomfortable. Smell of mold when I walked into the room. Mold on ceiling in bathroom. SLLLOOOOOWW Drain for the tub. Take a 2 minute shower, the water was up to your ankles! Checked out and went straight to the Hyatt Regency Downtown Dallas!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 29, 2018
My room did not have all the amenities that normally come in a room. It appeared that it was overlooked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Hotel was very old and dirty in lobby - rooms not much better. Didn’t match pictures on website. Beginning a much needed renovation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
1st room was missing parts to the outlet so when i went to plug in my cell charger sparks flew burnt my charger plug and killed power to my room. after that i left to get dinner and cops were all over the buildibg along with a crime scene truck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted May 21, 2018
The staff and bar/restaurant staff were very nice. However, the hotel itself stunk. Smelled of mildew and not sure about the other smell. The hotel is in need of repairs. My bathtub was uninviting and in need of refinishing. The water was too hot or cold. Difficult to find a good temperature. Room service pricing was that of a nice hotel. Lotion,Shampoo and conditioner were not replenished. Bed was comfortable though. And if you could get it, they had a limited shuttle. I only could use it once as it was often busy. I personally would not stay there again.