Ratings based on 1,741 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Tired Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The shuttle driver was very accommodating.
Cons: Room cleanliness is lacking and the decor needs to be updated.
Location: Near Love Field.
My daughter and I stayed at the Crown Plaza for one night. The hotel staff was friendly but the room needed to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Nice place to stay before a flight.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel staff and clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Shower curtain did not enclose the tub.
Location: Right off the freeway, 8 minutes from airport.
Second time to stay here. Hotel staff were awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. The room service was excellent, excellent food and staff. Looked for something to be delivered, it was cheaper to do room service though the prices were a little high. My only issue was the shower curtain was not long enough to enclose the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hard to say
Cons: the whole hotel
Location: Good
Clock not working, did not have FoxSW for Ranger baseball and food was to expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected amount of guests...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change of staff, with the exception of the girl named Dafne.
Location: Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center - Dallas, zoo, museum, tower
I hate unrealistic expectations and reviews... this is not one of them. Dafne is the only staff member worth mentioning, she was kind and professional and the only reason this review gets one star. Room was a mess, absolutely disgusting, I have pictures, they sent me to another one that looked like they did not cleaned just fixed sheets, not vacuumed. The next day I had to take my trash and do my own beds, asked for clean sheets and clean towels, cleaning guy came and throw them in the room for me to change. I was offered a free breakfast due to the inconvenience, I was been charged for it on my way out, but the lady (that talks on the phone to the boyfriend or someone she loves while talking to you) said she could remove the charge if I wanted to, she seemed very bothered. I heard this line like 10 times: we have and unexpected amount of guests. The pool water was dirty, a layer of human grease floating on of the water, not bleached recently. I am pretty sure some of the reviews will correlate with mine, it was during spring break this 2017. We did not have the time for a vacation so we decided to spend our spring break weekend in dallas, and using the pool was a priority because of the kids... very very disappointed as I though not staying at $40 a night hotel would make a difference but it did not. I did tell one of the hotel attendants that the hotel was not to the expected standards, she said what do I expect for the discount I was given (I used expedia).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable to us! We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the run down appearance of the facility, room qualities level of noise and staff services. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our guest experience. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Good view from room. Staff got along with my 3 teens. LoL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Dear AAM, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your family weekend trip. I am happy to hear our staff was able to connect with you and your kiddos during your visit. Please join us again! Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed in this hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was very run down, looked old and dirty. The hotel room was ok, but very dusty, didn't look like they had dusted or anything. The bathroom was run down and needed work. There was a Roach in the bathroom on the counter! It was very disappointing, I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are very sorry to hear your stay was less than charming. We take pride in our staff and hotel and always strive to indulge our guests and cater to their needs. I am very excited to inform you of the full renovation the hotel will undergo this year and will be completed in several months time. This will improve your stay with us exponentially with a new up to date style. We cannot wait for this next chapter with our guests and welcome you back with open arms. Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was a nice hotel, but front staff could greet people a little better when being checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We strive to provide excellent high quality service and accommodations. It seems we were unable to fully accomplish that for you. Please accept my apologies and know that your comments have been shared with my team in an effort to keep improving our service and amenities. We do hope you will be our guest again so we may show you a more warm welcome! Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very good to spend the night

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great place you should try, great location I got a 19 floor room great view love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your response, and are pleased to hear that you had a good stay at The Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center. Those high floor views are gorgeous, especially at night! We hope to welcome you back in your future trips to Dallas! Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Close to everything with best breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I always try to book this hotel when traveling to Dallas The breakfast is the very best (though expensive) especially if you are a New Yorker Bagels Nova Scotia salmon , capers, blintzes, just a few of the many items Two kinds of scrambled eggs Very friendly personal and a bottle of water upon arrival to add just a few of the pluses I highly recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Hi happy traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center on your recent visit! We sincerely appreciate the A+ rating along with so many compliments regarding our new breakfast line-up! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had a horrible stay at this hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I had a horrible stay at this hotel. Aside from it being being extremely outdated! The staff should've tried to help aide where it lacks but instead that just added to my horrible experience! I was charged for room service that I didn't even use! Trust me if you saw the place the LAST thing you would think to do is order food..disgusting! The bathrooms were so gross so much build up from years of half cleaning! I would NEVER stay here again or even consider staying at any of there other hotels!! I also called to tell them about the charges I still haven't heard from a manager yet! This was over a week ago the charge was $95!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the shortcomings it appears you encountered in a few different areas. We were able to rectify the room issues mentioned as it was not reported correctly by our staff. I apologize that you were tasked inadvertently in doing so as this is not the high level of service and accommodations we strive to provide. Please accept my sincerest apologies and I hope you will be our guest again so we may show you we can and will do better! Sincerely, Julie W. Sales & Marketing