Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Hotel for the price!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very family friendly place to stay!! The staff are very friendly and willing to help all the time! Very close to the hospital and downtown!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great mid-level hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice, large room with a great view of downtown Dallas. Only problem was the AC never seemed to turn off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room door left open after cleaning

Posted Nov 19, 2016
After our room was cleaned the door was left opened. Luckily nothing was missing. However, my lotion was used and my curling iron was plugged in and left on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, dirty, a one star hotel. The worst hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Nothing. Outside of a highway in a very shady area...
Holes in wall. Our free breakfast not edible. Old, dirty, and dingy. Probaly will not use Expedia again because you rated it at 3 stars and a Motel 8 would of been better. The smell from the mold was awful. The indoor pool was not heated and was not renovated or the hotel since it was first built. There was ahuge line of unemplyed people because they were taking job interviews. It was a very shady place. I brought my daughter there because Expedia rated it well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
great staff, good location. Room was fairly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great location but this place is showing its age

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The location is great, easy drive to downtown, uptown, Oak Lawn and both DFW and Love Field airports.
On the plus side, the location is great (near downtown, Oaklawn, Love Field) and the room was comfortable and clean. The staff was pretty nice. And it was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. But I think this hotel is older and showing its age. Late on the first night, I discovered my heat didn't work, though they fixed it as soon as I reported it the next day. The water pressure was really low and it took several minutes to get hot water in the bathroom sink and shower. There must have been some kind of water leak in the lobby as there were tarps up on some walls and large fans going during my entire stay, and very unpleasant moldy smell throughout. The whole hotel felt a little rundown and past its prime. Overall I would stay there again because of the location and price, but it definitely has some issues. Note I said I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but I would do so with disclaimers about the issues I mentioned above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great Price and location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I thought the hotel was great in regards to price and location.
Cons: I was disappointed to find full size beds. The room was also a bit cramped.
Location: The location was great for the event and purpose of visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corsicana, TX

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good .....near the airport ....quick access to highway
Cons: I got a single full size bed instead of a king size. It was really small for 2 people
Location: Love Field Airport nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Thisnis more a wxpedia review....they charged me for a higher priced suite and the hotel only had a hanicapped full size bed room....joke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was once a beautiful hotel. Today needs some TLC.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
It's easy to see that this was once a glorious hotel. From the looks of the parking lot, it is still quite busy! But the lights were off in the portico as we arrived to check in, making the place appear to be abandoned. (again, the parking lot said otherwise). The place is clean--absolutely! Our room was nice, but had some peeling wall paper and the AC stayed on no matter what the temp setting was. We ended up just shutting it off and were quite comfy in spite of it. The toilet ran for quite a while after flushing. But all in all, it was a nice night at a very reasonable price. I hate to see it decline.