Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Stayed two night and neither night had hot water. Front desk told me it was because everyone was taking a shower at the same time and for me try again later but sorry about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback during your stay with us. I sincerely hope that you will accept my apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We will speak to the front desk agent that assisted you. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near attractions but needs an overall update. The hair dryer in our bathroom was broken--threw sparks when I tried to use it. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Construction!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Needs some make over which they are doing something about!! So you will hear construction going on!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by JT, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! I am excited to let you know that we are in the planning phase of our upcoming refresh and hope that you will come back to see our new look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Staff was very friendly an helpful..I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jennifer Taylor, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our property and our staff is indeed the best in the area! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to your next visit!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW TX

Decent hotel close to most things in DFW area

Posted May 13, 2017
Room was clean & a little dated, but poor temperature control in shower & sink drains in both rooms were extremely slow!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jennifer Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for recognizing our clean guest rooms. We are excited for the refresh we are in and hope you give us another chance when it is finished. We value your comments and I will send this to the department head about the shower. Thank you for feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel short drive to most attractions

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, restaurant and bar on premises, indoor pool on premises, friendly staff .. extremely accommodating.
Cons: Condition of hotel is a bit worn, updating is currently being done
Location: Located off major highway just 15 min from airport. Short drive to six flags, cowboy stadium and family attractions.
We were pleased to come back from an active day take a dip in the indoor pool and have dinner and cocktails.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jennifer Taylor, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are excited for the refresh and cannot wait for you to come again and see the finished look. Thank you again!
1 out of 5
by Ngoc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The bedding and pillows were very comfortable! Our kids, ages 10 & 11, had a good time in the pool! We also took a trip to the Dallas World Aquarium, it's a must see for the kids! We enjoyed all the animals and fish!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and welcoming.
Cons: No microwave in room
Location: Great restaurant near by and about 10 minutes away from Verizon Theathre
The staff was professional and friendly. Made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice roomy room

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has very friendly staff. I got the room for my daughter's 14th bday. My daughter wanted a few of friends to go indoor swimming, whirlpool & sauna. Just basically a girls day of fun... They had a ball eating snacks, candy & cake. I'm so happy that her & her friends enjoyed her special day