Ratings based on 2,405 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They won't refund me and I didnt stay there

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Manger is rude and has a i don't care attitude .. wontvrefund my money even though I didn't stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Flight was delayed so never made it to the hotel. Tried to cancel the room and they wouldn't cancel it or refund my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Tear it down and start over

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Worst and rudest staff both evening and morning. Bribed me for $ 10.00 more for a double beds. $ 100.00 deposit for cleaning and took 1/2 hr in morning for them to check it and my room was 50 feet from reception desk. Bad low life people inside and outside. Felt like I was at a drug house , person outside asked me for $ 20.00. Beds were small and rock hard. Wouldn't let my dogs stay there. Checked in at 1 am and out at 8 am. Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible Hotel, BEWARE

Posted Jun 24, 2017
They are over priced, the rooms are filthy and smells bad. They also have bedbugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me, the room was filthy and very dark.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
No refrigerator in the room. There was too much action going on in the hotel. I must have been there on the wrong day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

worest experience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
They asked me to do a special registration because I am going to stay over one week and I have to pay extra money to run criminal history Ck on me. Why I have to pay ? No answer . The employees treated me very bad and when I start to ask what is going on ? They said " you getting what you paid for " it is a cheap hotel, if you need more care go to any other hotel and pay more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The hotels is very near to the airport and the shuttle to the airport is included so that's really good . The hotel is very old and smells like old also, is not very clean .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: It is close to the airport, and they provide free shuttle there.
Location: There are a few fast food places, and a Walmart around.
The room was spacious, well equipped and clean but I found disappointing, that all rooms with a double bed face the lobby of the hotel. For this reason it was very cold due to the heavy air conditioning of the lobby, and quite dark. You could not let in natural air or light, as the doors were opening to other inner places (like the corridor on one end, and the lobby on the other end).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Pay pay pay

Posted May 31, 2017
U have to pay for everything there your fridge micr9wave and tv is not as good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Worst Hotel ever

Posted May 29, 2017
The rooms are really dirty, the bedsheets smelt. The toilets very scary to use all worn down. House keeping horrible. I didn't find towels in the room. Called five times to the front desk but they said someone was coming over but so no one. Had to stay without shower. Have never seen a filth place like this. It was very hot that weekend but the hotel didn't have any ice because the machine broke down the past two days. Do they have one ice machine in 4floor hotel? Promised to give me awake call at 4am so I got get to the airport. No one bothered to do what they promised. Ended up more frustrated. Please no one should pay money to sleep in this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.