Ratings based on 1,830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Nothing. It should be burned to the ground.
Expedia should not even make this place available. Infested with rats, roaches, bed bugs, prostitutes and drugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The staff was excellent. I think in its day the hotel was excellent. As with anything, time takes its toll.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

I've spent my time in Hell...

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Bad location, and there is little to do in the immediate area.
When I checked in, there was a police officer at the front desk about an incident that happened over the weekend - that should have given me a clue. When I got to my room, there was no iron, no ironing board, no regular coffee, and no hangers in the closet, as well as no Guest Directory to point out the "amenities" and give you the TV channels available. When I went to the front desk, I was told that an iron and board would be delivered, but they were out of coffee and hangers "were only for the mini-suites!" When I asked about the TV channels, the girl took a sheet from behind the desk, copied it, and gave me the copy (which was totally incorrect - not one channel was where it was supposed to be!). On the 3rd morning I was there, I awoke to no available Wi-Fi. When I called the desk, I was told that the router could only be reset by Maintenance, and they would not be in until 8 - this was 6:15! And when it got cold for the last 2 days of my stay, the heat would not go on. All in all, these were the worst 3 days and nights I have ever spent in a hotel. Please DO NOT recommend this place to any of your customers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irving

frequent

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: quick check in
Cons: order in the hall
Location: shopping
spur of the moment - got what I paid for. the check in was quick - I have been here multiple times the staff knows me by face and name it is very pleasing. This is not a five star hotel but for what I needed it for it served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DFW CONFERENCE 4400 WEST AIRPORT FREEWAY, IRVING

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel would be nice but they need to do a whole lot of upgrades. It is horrible horrible horrible. Don't go there at all. Its a welfare hotel, it looks like the drug are being sold there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Run

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel looks nothing like the website. So I waited in line for about 35 mins while the staff slept on the couch or just talked at the front desk. Once we finally got to the room it smelled bad which was odd because there was a no smoking policy. Closer inspection there were what appeared to be droppings on this chair and bed bugs on the side of the bed. The bathroom tub was falling apart with exposed mold that looked like it had tried to be caulked over numerous times. Needless to say with our skin crawling we couldn't stay there we arrived at the hotel at 12 got checked in at 12:35 and checked out at 1. Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here there are other hotels in the area that are better for a decent price. I still don't understand why Expedia is offering this hotel as an option it is beyond disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, I had to find another hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Location was loud next to a strip club and not family friendly. Overall star quality rating should be 1
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

DFW Airport Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: location to airport
The Hotel was very run down and dirty. The thermostat was half on and half off the wall. The shower was so stained I didn't even take one. Bed linen did not look fresh either. I will not stay here again even if it was free.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel smelled musty. The clerk was cursing. The visible rooms had curtains amiss. I told the clerk to cancel my reservation that I wasn't staying.
Cons: I would have difficulty referring Expedia to friends if this is any indication of what to expect when hotel accommodation is included with air flight.
Was afraid to stay in this hotel. Not a place for a single senior female to stay. Found other accommodations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Rooms were not quite good. The bathroom door latch did not work. Carpet needed replacement. We checked in late, had a booking for a king bed, fave us a room with full bed. The staff just demanded that we come back to the counter with all the luggage to change the room.