Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MARRIOTT HOTEL

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Didn't realize we had to 'call' for a shuttle so by the time we realized and called and waited for it to arrive, we were waiting around 40 minutes. The room had a bad smell. There was no hot water for the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Hotel is about 12 -14 minutes from the airport. The ambiance of the hotel is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad that our close proximity to Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport and welcoming environment made you feel at ease before your flight. The next time you fly out of the Dallas area, we hope you’ll join us again at the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to globe life park

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Air conditioner was not cool enough. Comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Catching a baseball game at Globe Life Park is always fun and it’s great that our close proximity was beneficial. After a day at the park, we’re glad you got comfy in our signature beds, although we regret any issues with the AC. We hope you’ll return to the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Quick but pleasant

Posted Jun 3, 2016
When we got there our room wasn't ready, the staff kindly watched our things so they we could take our kids to Six Flags. When we got back that night the staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean and the rooms were clean. The only bad was the next morning the elevators were werent working properly. But not a big deal we just used the stairs. Overall it was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by hotelmgmt, Hotel Management
We appreciate you letting us know about your Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South stay. Six Flags is such a fun place to visit and we’re glad our hotel was the perfect place to rest afterwards. We’re sorry for any elevator issues during your trip and we’re sure this won’t be an issue next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hyunsik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Misti from Houma

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling alone with my 3 children. Felt very safe. Food was nearby. Very clean, friendly staff, very easy check in and check out, comfortable bedding. Overall great property.
5 out of 5
by Eddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not worth 3.5 stars!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice.
Cons: Everything.
When we got to the hotel, the lobby was absolutely gorgeous, really great. Then you get to the room...what a disappointment. It smelled terrible, light old, musty smell. No refrigerator or microwave. I couldn't eat my whole meal at lunch, which was delicious, so I brought it with me, and had to place to put it or cook it! So I had to throw it away. I don't believe that my thermostat worked accurately, it would only allow you to set it at 65 degrees at the very least, and it never changed from the time I came into the room when it was set on 70. The vent that the air blew out of had human hair stuck to it. I would never stay there again. Not to mention the café in the hotel, River City Café, was extremely over priced!!! I am assuming that is why there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room, so you would have to eat in the café, but I would eat nothing before paying those prices! The breakfast card in the room was the same way! Way over priced. Not consumer friendly at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re glad our lobby impressed, we’re saddened to learn that you didn’t have a satisfying stay. Refrigerators are available to our guests upon request and we regret if you weren’t aware. Plans to improve our guest rooms are in the works, so we hope you’ll give us another chance. Thank you.