Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms Clean Staff was always accommodating

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and great room service (breakfast was always on time and accommodating)
Cons: USPS delivery like the other carriers
Location: Plenty. Everything is quite accessible. Great restaurants too!
Clean rooms and really nice Staff was incredibly accommodating even if there was difficulty Everyone was kind Shuttle service to airport very helpful I was there for an event and like with any traveler, many times you need shipments. FedEx and UPS deliver there but not USPS. I scheduled a Saturday delivery and couldn't get it because it was at post office that was closed. Not good. Manager worked with me and we eventually got it at the 11th hour but it was highly stressful. Hotel should be more forthcoming about this or get USPS to deliver!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us! We are sincerely sorry about the USPS hiccup, but happy that it was resolved fairly quickly. The rest of your stay sounds almost perfect, so we do hope that you will add us to your list of favorites, and come back and see us again very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Decent hotel, nicer than most airport options. I had a flight cancel over a little bit of rain and it kept me overnight. I picked this hotel for the brand name thats it. Breakfast was average, check in and check out was quick. The lobby was under construction. They could have sealed it off a little better with the price being what it was. The shower was ok, just a little slim, definately not for Texas size people. Shuttle to the airport helped move things along but thats standard with Airport hotels. Kudos to staff, well trained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Despite the unfortunate circumstances, we’re glad you found your way to our hotel! It was a pleasure to accommodate you for the night and we appreciate your kind words for our staff. We hope any inconveniences that you endured due to our renovations were minimal. Please think of us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked a double bed and they were out and received a king. They breakfast was great. Real quite rooms. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy to hear that you plan on returning to the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South! Although we regret that we didn’t have your requested room available, we’re glad you enjoyed our peaceful accommodations and breakfast. Thank you for commenting on your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and quiet!

Posted May 7, 2017
Recently renovated ,very clean ,safe ,quiet ,easy access to freeways- quick check in ,very polite staff would stay here again -highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your recommendation of the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South is much appreciated! It’s great that our location, staff, newly updated rooms, and cleanliness all impressed and we hope you will return on future trips to the Dallas area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bowling trip

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Staff was wonderful, rooms are gorgeous. Towels are an entire different scenario. Rough and hard...Need to consider adding fabric softener or better quality towels. It was like drying off after a shower with sand paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We hope you had a blast bowling in the Fort Worth area. It’s great that our accommodations and service impressed, and we hope they’ll bring you back to the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport Marriott South soon. We apologize that our towels weren’t up to par and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emily

Convenient, but surprisingly nice room.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We only really needed the room to spend the night, since we were going to leave early the next morning, but the room was surprising nice and very clean. I thought we got a standard room, but it felt like it was a luxury room to be honest. There was a sign in the lobby that said they were having some remodeling done and that we could expect to hear some noise, but I didn't hear anything. I really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Close to airport.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice large room, very quiet. Was up to early to get breakfast. Very close to airport. Newer hotel.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels