Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Over priced & Bad Service!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
No extra towels, $329 5th floor room with no breakfast included. Valet parking in dark open non-secure parking lot. Next time in Dallas, I will not stay at Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Dallas and we thank you for sharing your review. Our Marriott Hosts look forward to welcoming each guest and ensuring that everyone has everything needed to feel perfectly at home. While our guest rooms are furnished with a specific number of towels, extras are always available upon request and we apologize if there was any delay in having these delivered to your room. As you’ve highlighted, Valet Parking is a service we provide and the parking lot used is a secure lot. We regret if you were lead to believe otherwise, but we want to assure you that the lot is monitored. Once again, we are sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations and we hope you might consider another visit with us in the future. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, It was a pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Dallas and we thank you for providing your review. Please come make yourself at home with us again when you next visit the area. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, It was a delight to receive your review and we thank you for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and we thank you for the high marks. Please come see us again the next time you find yourself in Dallas. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by brad from San Antonio

Awesome Staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at the Dallas Marriott City Center. The staff was AWESOME and very nice, especially the front desk attendants. They also had one of the better exercise rooms I have seen at a hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Brad, How kind of you to note the hospitality of our Marriott Hosts. We thank you for doing so and have shared with the team how impactful they were. We thank you for the wonderful review and hope you’ll be able to visit us again soon. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by Luca from New York

Excellent location, the hotel was clean

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Greetings Luca, We thank you for the wonderful review and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Dallas soon! Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel next to shopping & restaurants.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything. It was all top-notch.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
I was pleased with everything at the Dallas Marriott City Center. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Check-in was immediate - no lines or hassles. The room was great, and the bed was very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well the first night or two in a hotel, but I had no trouble this time! The room had a nice working desk, a great flat screen TV, mini-fridge, coffee pot, small safe for valuables, etc. - all the amenities I needed. And it was quiet! No noise from the adjacent rooms, or hallway. They had a small business center with computers for printing documents or accessing email, etc. I needed to print, sign and scan a document, and could do everything but the scanning at the business center. The hotel staff scanned and emailed the documents to me ASAP. Very attentive and helpful! The breakfast bar was great - lots of choices, great fresh fruit, and omelets made to order. The location was great, adjacent a small shopping mall / office complex. And it was within walking distance or short cab ride of dozens of great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by DMCC, Hotel Management
Greetings Frank, It was a pleasure to welcome you to Dallas and we thank you for sharing your review. We understand how important a great night’s sleep is when traveling and we are thrilled that you settled right in and woke each day feeling well rested. We appreciate you highlighting the efforts and hospitality of our Marriott Hosts, as we know it’s they who set us apart. Your feedback was shared with both our service and culinary teams, all of whom were beaming with pride. We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dallas. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by DEE ANNE from El paso

Big D

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The Marriott staff are extremely well trained and go above and beyond to make your stay the best ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Greetings Dee Anne, We appreciate your rave review and have shared your comments with our Marriott hosts. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
5 out of 5
by Robert from Denver CO

Great Business Hotel in Dallas

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay in Dallas for a conference held at this hotel. The room was very nice and very relaxing. Hotel was clean. Conference facilities were great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thoughtful accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, It was a delight to welcome you and your fellow attendees of the conference and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We are elated that everything was to your liking and we look forward to welcoming you again one day soon. Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Greetings, We appreciate the review and invite you to visit again! Warm regards, Dallas Marriott City Center