Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Would stay here again

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and roomy
Cons: Put ice machines on the floors rather than having guests call room service each time ice is needed.
Location: This hotel is very near the Arts District. There were many clubs and restaurants very near.
Very nice with plenty of room to move around with separate bedroom and seating/tv area. For the price, we would definitely recommend this hotel. One of our telephones in the room did not work, and it took three tries to get it replaced/repaired. I think the issue was simply an unusual situation that was difficult to communicate. The only disappointment was finding that no ice machines exist on the floors. You have to call room service and wait for delivery of ice every time you need it. They were usually prompt, but this was a little unhandy. The price was very reasonable for the area. Overall a very good experience; we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the review of the Dallas Marriott Suites and the wonderful 5 Star Rating. We certainly are appreciative of you sharing what you felt made your stay great as well as those areas that maybe either needed some improvement or some explanation. In an effort to be innovative and to keep up with changing demands of travelers, the hotel decided to remove the ice machines from the floors. The purpose of this is that every guest will experience a quiet stay not just the people at the end of the hallways. In addition, we looked at the fact that all out suites have refrigerators in their rooms and that travels habits of the guests have changed dramatically since 9/11. We also developed a plan where ice delivery is executed promptly and efficiently for the guests that need ice. By delivering the ice, we have also added a touch point and interaction with the guest to ensure the guest is having a nice stay. Thank you for your feedback, we review all our guest comments with all of our staff in a continued effort to improve the product and guest experience. Safe Travels, Michael - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from california

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cozy hotel located about 10 mins from downtown Dallas. Room was bigger than expected, and perfectly tidy. Staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you from the bottom our hearts for leaving us such a great review of your stay. We believe in making sure all of our guests are always comfortable and happy. Our Guests our number one priority. We're glad you enjoyed the location as well. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Michael - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carroll, IA

Great location and great service!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything!! Comfortable beds. Nice linens. Great staff. Good parking. Great location. Great view. Everything was perfect!!
Cons: I cannot think of anything. The staff at Marriott made our vacation perfect with their great hotel and staff. Thanks so much!!!!
Location: This hotel is close to downtown. I-35 is just a block away. 6 Flags is only about 20-30 minutes away.
My teenage girls and I went on our first vacation alone and stayed at this hotel. This is the first time that I had ever stayed at a Marriott. It was fantastic. Check in and check out took less than 5 minutes each. When we got to the room, it was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, everything was very clean. Our room was facing the front of the building and we heard no noise at all from the freeway. The darkening blinds kept the sunlight out so that we wouldn't be woke up too early. There are no ice machines so when I needed ice, I needed to ask the front desk and they were more than happy to get it. I thought this would be an inconvenience but it wasn't. I like that the ice machines are not located on each floor because of the noise they would cause. Plus this gives the guest the opportunity to converse with the front desk personnel. Everyone at the hotel was very professional and polite and always smiled. We will most definitely be staying there during future visits to Dallas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okc

Buisness hotel off highway.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We arrived late on Thursday night and were not greeted by the night desk manager. He barely asked what we wanted when I needed to check in. We were not informed on the parking charges, which is $10.00 a night to self park. I also booked my room for 4 guests and requested a 2 double bed suite a few months in advance and was given a one bed suite and told there was nothing they could do about it that night. They said they would try to get us a two bed suite the next day but I never heard from them again past the first night. The bed was comfy but the security guard had to offer to bring extra bedding for the pull out bed since the night manager could not be bothered with our inconvenience. Very poor staff. I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We apologize again for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have talked to this employee about this event and have fixed this issue. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center through the hotels.com. As a valued Marriott Suites guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great for the special price! 3 friend weekend and plenty of sleep space in the suite. Only wish there had been a microwave in the room. Otherwise, quiet, comfortable and a super delicious breakfast! Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center through hotels.com. As a valued Marriott Suites guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good distance from main roads

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was ok. The original room we had was infested with ants and was not stayable. Other than it was an ok stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We apologize for the less than stellar experience and want you to know this was an isolated issue that has been corrected. We hope to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Dallas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A nice place to stay in Dallas

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The comfort and quality of the facility and the food and warmth of the staff.
Cons: Transportation to and from the airport and access to public transportation
Location: You have to drive anywhere you want to go and the traffic can be difficult which makes the hotel an oasis on a very busy freeway.
The hotel was fully booked and crowded with new graduates and prom goers. We were there as part of a family event, many of us spent long hours in the front lobby milling about and filled tables in the dining areas. We and were treated courteously no matter how long we sat or how noisy we were. We pushed tables together, had hours long breakfast and lunch gatherings and were always given good service, no matter how overwhelmed or short staffed it seemed to be. The front desk was always warm and professional. We had a great time in Dallas and your hotel helped "make it happen". Thank you and regards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, Michael - GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was great! Food was a little bland, would have liked more flavor for the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels